Chicken with Rice and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Good. Seemed a bit too spicy for my little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vicksburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I substituted white wine for the water in the gravy and it was delicious. The kids didn't like it that much, but the adults loved it. It was very flavorful. One problem that I had was that when I plated the meal, half of the rice was left over. Next time, I will cut the rice in half. I will also divide the meat into two different pans and make one gravy with white wine and the other with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very easy, quick, and tasty recipe! I have altered it by using pork chops and egg noodles instead of chicken and rice. I add about a cup of milk to the gravy to create more than the recipe calls for. I find that seasoned salt and poultry seasoning also make a good combination of spices for the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I made chicken and rice a million times but never thought making gravy to go with it. This is superb!!!! Wonderful!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
My husband and I just love this recipe it's both, easy & delicious! I tried doubling the gravy as per the suggestion of another member and it definitely helped. Thanks for submitting this tasty recipe and for the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipe rocked! My mom made Fried chicken, rice and gravy for me all the time when I was younger. Now I am feeding it to my kids! My favorite meal ever!!!! I used minute rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENNEDY5976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Nothing negative to say about this recipe, just nothing special either. Tasted fine, needs more zip of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Pretty bland, not a lot of gravy produced, rice soaks everything up, better off making with mashed potatoes and doubling the gravy as well as the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I thought this was really good, except for one thing...not enough gravy! The other reviewers who made it found that there was too much gravy, but I had to double it in order to accomodate my family. I also doubled the spices in the flour mixture; all in all, this was very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Super easy, chicken came out great, gravy had good flavor, I ended up adding about a cup of milk to it since it was so thick and I wanted it to be creamier. I served over mashed potatoes instead of rice. Was very easy to make, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States