Chicken with Rice and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It came out well, but 1 cup of flour was way too much! And I added an extra breast. Will use 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very nice! I heeded the advice of other reviewers and used chicken broth instead of water; I added the flour to the pan, made a roux, then added the broth. I also added mushrooms to the sauce (doubled) because I like them and thought they would go well with the dish. They did! I served it with a brown rice pilaf and steamed broccoli--YUM! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Tried it and it is absolutely delicious and so easy. Definitely will make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a winner at our house. I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1 cup of chicken broth to make the gravy. I only cooked three chicken breasts and there was just enough so if you like lots of gravy or make extra chicken I would make more. Husband said he wanted this in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I personally wasn't crazy about this recipe, but my roommate enjoyed it. I should have used chicken broth instead of the 3/4 cup of water. I won't give up on this recipe though. I'll come back around and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFerg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! I used brother instead of water in both the rice and gravy. Doubled the gravy and added a T more butter to the pan. Also added a little milk to think it out. Didnt have any paprika so I substituted a packet of Goya sazon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just made this for dinner. Was pretty good. Needs more gravy Not enough for chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yes,I have I am from cujon country and the eat a lot of checken with rice.In fact most cujons eat rice at least two times a day if not three times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hank

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is a great basic recipe. I increased the seasoning, used chicken stock for the gravy and pounded out the chicken breasts before breading them. I did that because I always seem to have trouble with the chicken drying out, and pounding it out to about 1/4 inch solves that. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is something I grew up eating and my friends would always come over and be surprised how good rice and gravy was! Instead of water for the gravy, we use milk to make a white/creamy gravy. It's awesome with fried chicken and rice! Thanks for sharing this recipe, everyone should try rice in place of potatoes at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States