Chicken with Rice (Arroz con Pollo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This dish is absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to cut back on the olive oil and I used frozen peas instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My family loves this recipe - I make it every other week! For more flavor, I add a packet of Sazon seasoning and a few drops of Maggi while cooking the rice and I add capers with the olives,etc. at the end. AMAZING and AUTHENTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was excellent. I used only 2 or 3 tablespoons of olive oil to sear the chicken, which I had seasoned first with Creole seasoning. I added 1/2 teaspoon paprika and a little parsley, 3 cloves garlic and substitued tumeric for saffron. I used 1 cup frozen peas and 1/2 cup wine in lieu of water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I will be making this recipe for the second time for a dinner party. The first time, I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone raved about the incredible flavors, so I don't plan to change a thing. Thanks for sharing such a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
my husband thought it was to dry. I liked it. I used the left overs in burritos, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really good as is. I used bone-in thighs and it was great. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Not too crazy about this recipe. The flavor was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is fantastic as is, but the second time I made it I added a diced seeded jalapeno when I added the rice and I used white wine in place of the 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very good. A little too salty for my taste, so next time I will reduce the amount. I used skinless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
After living in So. Florida for over 20 years I've had several homemade Chicken and Rice dishes and this one is up there with them. I did add some additional seasoning and I used left over chicken from the night before. I pulled the meat from the bone and just added it to the rice mixture before putting it in the oven. For this reason I did not have to cook it as long and it was very easy to make. Everyone loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States