Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennyloo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I make this without changing a thing and its wonderful. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy, tasty, and healthy. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I have made this several times now, and it's become one of my favorite weeknight dishes. I don't tend to measure anything but the quinoa/chicken broth ratio, and it always turns out well. Most recently, I threw in some red pepper and a diced jalapeno in addition to the base recipe. Even my husband, who doesn't "believe" in healthy recipes, loves this one! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was a really great recipe. We were looking to eat seafood so I took the advice of another member and used shrimp and added mushrooms. I also turned this into a "bowl" by putting some baby spinach leaves into the bottom of each individual wide soup bowl then layering it with the quinoa and then the shrimp and veggies for serving. Delicious AND nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
A life-saver for left overs. Play with it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I don't see the nutritional value for this meal. Calories, fat,sodim....? Would really be helpful. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This dish was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great dish. The lime, feta, basil, onions, garlic (no scapes and don't know what that is, lol), zucchini , tomatoes, and tender chicken blend together so wonderfully and taste great on the quinoa. This was DH's first quinoa experience, and even Mr. Steak and Potatoes liked it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I do not like quinoa, I knew its one the newest food fads but I would prefer brown rice or maybe barley instead. And feta cheese isn't one of my husband's favorites, so I would use some the Italian cheese mix with the basil and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe is delicious and has become a staple in our household. I actually buy the 90 second microwaveable quinoa and that works great. I add more veggies just so we have enough leftovers. I usually do 2 zucchini and 2 yellow squash and about 4 tomatoes. This dish is healthy and so fresh tasting. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States