Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This dish wasn't that good to me. I appreciate that it is very healthy but I think there was too much feta or something that didn't appeal to my taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made the recipe but did not have feta cheese or lime juice. I instead used queso fresco (kroger brand) and instead of the lime juice, I added Trader Joes Island Soyaki. It is very delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Mmmmm, loved this recipe! I especially loved the taste of quinoa cooked in chicken broth! I didn't use zucchini so it cut about 8 minutes off of my cook time. Instead of olive oil, I used coconut oil which makes the veggies and chicken just melt in your mouth. I didn't use any garlic either. I used red paper for some kick and chili powder, a pinch of Mrs. dash seasoning (no salt at all) onion, mushrooms, tomatoes, basil and cilantro....sautéed it for about five minutes, added the chicken, sautéed for another 5-10 minutes until chicken was done and then topped it off with a little goat cheese instead of feta and this dish had amazing flavor and it is better for you than the original dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is so good! My husband keeps asking me when I'm going to make it again. I added a lot more vegetables just to get a variety of vitamins. I added carrots, squash, broccoli, and cauliflower. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious! This was an effort to get my hamburger-and-french fry-loving fiance to eat something healthy and he really liked it! I added more vegetables but used the same amount of feta and lime juice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a bad start, but I had to add extra seasonings since it was bland as written. I did use low sodium, low fat broth which may have contributed. Salt and pepper added to chicken while cooking, then added Tastefully Simple seasoned salt to taste. Added a little broth with vegetable when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a surprise. Even my kids enjoyed this. Used fresh oregano in place of basil. Used red pepper and corn for veggies. Great flavors together! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but I'm sure it would've better with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved the ease in making the dish as well as how delicious is was. I added a few sliced kalamata olives to my dish. The squeeze of lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States