Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious! This was an effort to get my hamburger-and-french fry-loving fiance to eat something healthy and he really liked it! I added more vegetables but used the same amount of feta and lime juice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a bad start, but I had to add extra seasonings since it was bland as written. I did use low sodium, low fat broth which may have contributed. Salt and pepper added to chicken while cooking, then added Tastefully Simple seasoned salt to taste. Added a little broth with vegetable when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a surprise. Even my kids enjoyed this. Used fresh oregano in place of basil. Used red pepper and corn for veggies. Great flavors together! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but I'm sure it would've better with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved the ease in making the dish as well as how delicious is was. I added a few sliced kalamata olives to my dish. The squeeze of lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, turned out very good. Had a lot of flavor and an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So yummy! The tomatoes and zucchini complement the quinoa really well. I added some grated parmesan and basil, no lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I switched up the veggies using asparagus instead of zucchini and I used about a dozen cherry tomatoes. I also threw in celery which added a nice crunchy texture. I cut down on the amount of feta and basil I used. I used the juice of half a lime which was a bit more than 1 tablespoon the recipe called for. Overall I think this recipe was great and seems to be very flexible with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roma
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had a day-old rotisserie chicken in the fridge and was looking for a healthy side dish. I used what I had on hand for some substitutions and it turned out to be a great entrée! My other modifications: kale instead of zucchini, roma tomato (I'm not a huge tomato fan so the small one was perfect), and garlic cloves. I forgot to add the basil and it was still tasty! I added in the kale and chicken at the same time I put the tomato in. Pretty simple, healthy choice for dinner. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States