Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious for ages 3 to 65. Added yellow peppers, green and yellow zucchini, celery. Used red and golden cherry tomatoes. Added beets to the quinoa. Beautiful colors and all the veggies you could want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Really delicious! I use whatever squash is in season and replace the feta with goat cheese. I don't add chicken typically and it is still great. My one year old loves it and sings a chorus of "umm"s every time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Phillips
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used garlic cloves and yellow squash because that's what I had on hand. We LOVED IT! VERY tasty recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It's great! I added a bell pepper to the veggies, this was my first experience with Quinoa and I kinda like it. It taste a lot like rice but is supposed to be a lot better for you. For a healthly meal you cant beat this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I tried this before adding the lime juice and will definitely leave that out next time, better without in our opinion. Gave it a weird tang. I just mixed quinoa in at the end and liked this all in one bowl meal. Can also cut back on meat and up veggies to make healthier. May look at other reviews for ideas on different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
What a delicious recipe! Whenever we eat this, the only thing that can be heard at our dinner table is mmmmm.....! The only thing that I tweaked was that I added a tomato and substituted 2tsp minced garlic in place of the garlic scapes. My new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Decent basic recipe, but it really needed more seasoning. Garlic scapes are really mild and frankly, I would prefer more basil. I recommend that you make the quinoa more like a pilaf by adding some chopped veggies. Then I would zip up the chicken with some minced garlic and perhaps use a stronger cheese: gorgonzola, for instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made as is except no feta. It was sensational. Will def make again. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have used this site for years and have never felt compelled to leave a review until this recipe.... It is delicious! The only change I made was adding a bit of salt and I used garlic cloves instead of garlic scapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States