Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a surprise. Even my kids enjoyed this. Used fresh oregano in place of basil. Used red pepper and corn for veggies. Great flavors together! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but I'm sure it would've better with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved the ease in making the dish as well as how delicious is was. I added a few sliced kalamata olives to my dish. The squeeze of lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, turned out very good. Had a lot of flavor and an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So yummy! The tomatoes and zucchini complement the quinoa really well. I added some grated parmesan and basil, no lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I switched up the veggies using asparagus instead of zucchini and I used about a dozen cherry tomatoes. I also threw in celery which added a nice crunchy texture. I cut down on the amount of feta and basil I used. I used the juice of half a lime which was a bit more than 1 tablespoon the recipe called for. Overall I think this recipe was great and seems to be very flexible with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roma
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had a day-old rotisserie chicken in the fridge and was looking for a healthy side dish. I used what I had on hand for some substitutions and it turned out to be a great entrée! My other modifications: kale instead of zucchini, roma tomato (I'm not a huge tomato fan so the small one was perfect), and garlic cloves. I forgot to add the basil and it was still tasty! I added in the kale and chicken at the same time I put the tomato in. Pretty simple, healthy choice for dinner. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I'm just starting to like quinoa and the chicken broth gave it a great flavor. I was afraid the dish would not have a lot of flavor but once the tomatoes cooked down and the feta melted, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I loved this. Kind of a casserole. Not dinner party material but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States