Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good and healthy; I'm learning how to incorporated quinoa into my meals and tried this one out on family. Hubby didn't like the quinoa but did like the veges and chicken; so this is one I will make again...just rice for him and quinoa for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was very good and I felt really healthy after eating it. I do not make my quinoa with chicken or vegetable broth - so I omitted that. Also, I forgot the lime juice.... and really have no idea if that would've helped or hindered this recipe. It was good as is. I also didn't have 4 oz. of feta, but I love feta so I would add more next time. I also omitted the tomatoes (don't care for them) and steamed up some broccoli and cauliflower instead, then sauteed them with the zucchini. I loved this recipe! Also, I added salt & pepper to my chicken while frying that. Please give this recipe a try! It is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was very flavorful, and the chicken was super juicy, even when making some changes with what I had on hand. Substitutions: brown rice for quinoa, whole frozen spinach for zucchini, small can diced tomatoes, whole garlic cloves, 1 tsp. dry basil, 1/2 tsp. sea salt. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious this was! My boyfriend ate two full helpings- unheard of! I found this recipe while searching for healthier weeknight alternatives to our usual meals which tend to be starchy and saucy. For such a simple recipe, it has incredible flavor! This recipe lends itself to improvisation. I added one small squash, half a red bell pepper, and a handful of fresh torn spinach. I can't wait to get creative with this recipe and add other goodies next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is quite good! I added a can of diced tomato because there just isn't enough tomato if you only use 1. This also made more of a "sauce". I diced my chicken as well, and used 2 cloves of minced garlic. You if you use the diced tomato, you can probably use more basil as well. Very nice, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good, did not have enough Feta, so added Blue Cheese to the feta and it made it rich but not to much. You could add any vegetable. Had extra spinach and it was great. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Really loved this recipe. Stuck mostly to the script but added 2 tablespoons of butter to the quinoa once it was cooked. Swapped out the garlic scapes for cloves since that's all I had. Swapped the zucchini for 16 oz. of sliced mushrooms. Hubby loved it and says this goes into the rotation, which is a coveted spot in my kitchen :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyrex Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My fiancé and I loved this dish!! He was actually disappointed when he realized that I had taken the leftovers to work for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty! Didn't have the garlic scapes so I just used garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! It is so flavorful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States