Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a surprise. Even my kids enjoyed this. Used fresh oregano in place of basil. Used red pepper and corn for veggies. Great flavors together! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but I'm sure it would've better with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved the ease in making the dish as well as how delicious is was. I added a few sliced kalamata olives to my dish. The squeeze of lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, turned out very good. Had a lot of flavor and an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So yummy! The tomatoes and zucchini complement the quinoa really well. I added some grated parmesan and basil, no lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I switched up the veggies using asparagus instead of zucchini and I used about a dozen cherry tomatoes. I also threw in celery which added a nice crunchy texture. I cut down on the amount of feta and basil I used. I used the juice of half a lime which was a bit more than 1 tablespoon the recipe called for. Overall I think this recipe was great and seems to be very flexible with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roma
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had a day-old rotisserie chicken in the fridge and was looking for a healthy side dish. I used what I had on hand for some substitutions and it turned out to be a great entrée! My other modifications: kale instead of zucchini, roma tomato (I'm not a huge tomato fan so the small one was perfect), and garlic cloves. I forgot to add the basil and it was still tasty! I added in the kale and chicken at the same time I put the tomato in. Pretty simple, healthy choice for dinner. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I'm just starting to like quinoa and the chicken broth gave it a great flavor. I was afraid the dish would not have a lot of flavor but once the tomatoes cooked down and the feta melted, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I loved this. Kind of a casserole. Not dinner party material but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States