Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roma
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had a day-old rotisserie chicken in the fridge and was looking for a healthy side dish. I used what I had on hand for some substitutions and it turned out to be a great entrée! My other modifications: kale instead of zucchini, roma tomato (I'm not a huge tomato fan so the small one was perfect), and garlic cloves. I forgot to add the basil and it was still tasty! I added in the kale and chicken at the same time I put the tomato in. Pretty simple, healthy choice for dinner. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I'm just starting to like quinoa and the chicken broth gave it a great flavor. I was afraid the dish would not have a lot of flavor but once the tomatoes cooked down and the feta melted, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I loved this. Kind of a casserole. Not dinner party material but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this last night, pretty much as written. The combination of flavors was a winner. When I prepare it the next time, I will consider keeping the tomatoes out until I put the chicken back in so they don't cook down as much. I agree that this is a great base to experiment from with different veggies and other meat combinations. The quinoa can easily be switched out for rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Simple ingredients and easy to prepare, but great complexity of flavor! The small changes I made were to use lemon instead of lime because that's what I had and it seemed to fit better, take out zucchini because we don't like it, use about a tsp. of dried basil instead of fresh, and not add oil a second time (just 2 Tbsp. total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very fresh, so flavorful, just delicious. We used heirloom cherry tomatoes that added a little more flavor. Even my husband loved it. A recipe to keep on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Was looking for something a bit healthy for my hubby! Tried this with a bit less cheese and a dash of tobasco.. My hubby simply loved it! It was a really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So so so amazing! I used pearl couscous instead but just delish. Was a huge hit! Made a double batch and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is delicious! My family loved it and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was absolutely awesome! I was looking for a recipe using chicken and quinoa and came across this one...so glad I did!! So many fresh ingredients and flavors. I followed the recipe exact. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States