Chicken with Prosciutto Spinach Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My family and I love this dish, if i were to make it again I would put less prosciutto, But that is just me, I am going to probably give this recipe to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was delicious! I cooked the chicken in the pan as directed but not completely. That way it cooked the rest of the way in the oven while I made the sauce and was hot when it was time to eat. Used bacon and light cream since that it was I had. My husband said "mmmmm" lots of times during dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We enjoyed this dish this evening, but i believe it could be made with less waste. I could easily have made it with one egg and 1/2 cup milk. I ended up tossing a lot of the crumbs, just more than needed. I also used less cream and used chicken broth instead. It is healthier and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I marinated the chicken in milk, vinegar and lemon overnight. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
very tasty, made a few changes . no heavy cream in the fridge so i used what i had 1% milk .just added the flower to the milk gave it a good stir and added it to the mix . And guess what ? no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This Devine sauce is wonderful over angel hair pasta topped with the chicken. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Holy cow this was good! Restaurant quality for sure! The only thing different I did was pound the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick and added 5 cups of spinach. I wanted to pour the sauce in a glass and drink it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was simply delicious! I made a few changes; used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream, used parmesean/asiago cheese blend and doubled the sauce (as recommended by a previous reviewer). After frying the chicken I placed it in a 350 oven for 10min to finish cooking. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing and absolutely delicious! My changes were minimal. You do NOT need to use that much milk for the egg milk bath. So I dropped it to 1 egg and 1/4 cup milk. I elected to use grapeseed oil as it has a higher heat tolerance. I used a mix of Italian seasoned Panko and Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, instead of all heavy cream (and to save calories) I used a mix of 1% milk & heavy whipping cream using a 3:1 ratio. I used a 6 cheese Italian blend and I left out the salt - the proscuitto is MORE than salty enough. Once the chicken was finished I kept it warm in the oven. Other than that there were no other changes. I used barefoot pinot grigio as it's a good quality white wine. Next time I'll toss in some fire roasted bell peppers. This is a "dining in" dinner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Extremely tasty. I thought we were eating a restaurant quality gourmet entry. Everyone loved it, even our picky vegetable eater who does not like spinach. The only difference I made was using bacon since we were out of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States