Chicken with Prosciutto Spinach Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I marinated the chicken in milk, vinegar and lemon overnight. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
very tasty, made a few changes . no heavy cream in the fridge so i used what i had 1% milk .just added the flower to the milk gave it a good stir and added it to the mix . And guess what ? no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This Devine sauce is wonderful over angel hair pasta topped with the chicken. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Holy cow this was good! Restaurant quality for sure! The only thing different I did was pound the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick and added 5 cups of spinach. I wanted to pour the sauce in a glass and drink it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was simply delicious! I made a few changes; used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream, used parmesean/asiago cheese blend and doubled the sauce (as recommended by a previous reviewer). After frying the chicken I placed it in a 350 oven for 10min to finish cooking. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing and absolutely delicious! My changes were minimal. You do NOT need to use that much milk for the egg milk bath. So I dropped it to 1 egg and 1/4 cup milk. I elected to use grapeseed oil as it has a higher heat tolerance. I used a mix of Italian seasoned Panko and Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, instead of all heavy cream (and to save calories) I used a mix of 1% milk & heavy whipping cream using a 3:1 ratio. I used a 6 cheese Italian blend and I left out the salt - the proscuitto is MORE than salty enough. Once the chicken was finished I kept it warm in the oven. Other than that there were no other changes. I used barefoot pinot grigio as it's a good quality white wine. Next time I'll toss in some fire roasted bell peppers. This is a "dining in" dinner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Extremely tasty. I thought we were eating a restaurant quality gourmet entry. Everyone loved it, even our picky vegetable eater who does not like spinach. The only difference I made was using bacon since we were out of prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
If there was a way to keep the chicken more crisp while the sauce is cooking, it would be perfect! I will use the leftover sauce on cooked pasta. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
i made this yesterday for mothers day and i was a hit. i did change some things though. i let the chicken marinate in thousand island dressing and added lemon pepper as well. i doubled the amount of heavey cream and garlic but kept the same amount of spinach. i added 1/4 cup more prosciutto and cheese. i let this all boil for 10 extra minutes and servered it- the chicken and sauce- over linguini pasta and topping it with more cheese. i sliced and lightly toasted french bread, severing it on the side without butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made this several times and it is wonderful. We normally use half and half in place of the heavy cream (because it is what we have on hand.) It is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States