Chicken with Plum Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I was NOT in the mood to cook tonight, but this recipe looked so easy, that I had not excuse not to cook. I had to use apricot preserves instead of plum jam, but it was easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again - and I hope to find plum jam for next time. Hubby agreed - it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy and Ruth
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Delicious, moist, and couldn't be easier. The glaze flavors and proportions are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy and Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was easy and fantastic! We had company for dinner and I am a little nervous about trying something new for guests, but this didn't disappoint. I added the garlic as was suggested and we had frozen horseradish that I grated with a fine cheese grater. We will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I would suggest marinating the chicken in the plum sauce mixture instead of merely brushing it on top, to really get the flavour into the meat. Wouldn't hurt to prick the skin or make a few light slashes across the chicken either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This had a very nice flavor. I added a little garlic. I think it would be better if you rubbed a little oil on the skin before the baking, so the skin would crisp up a little, or do this on the grill, or use skinless meat -- as written the skin stays kind of squishy which we found unappealing personally. Any jam would probably work -- I used orange marmalade and served this with AR's "Sweet and Spicy Green Beans". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I'm sorry but this dish just didn't work for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written, but the inside part of the chicken didn't get any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
The chicken came out incredibly juicy, though the lovely sauce did not penetrate the meat at all. I think this glaze would be pretty good on a pork loin, too. I may try that next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States