Chicken with Pepper Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
my husband and i liked this but it was a little too spicy for the kids (who actually do okay with many spicy things). for those that don't want as much spice, best thing is to reduce cayenne pepper when cooking chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Not great for the cholesterol or the waistline, but sure is good. Took others suggestion & doubled the sauce. Don't let the calories & fat content stop you from trying this - will make again, just not to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kajones
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was really really good! Unfortunately, I did have to change part of it even though I hated to. I didn't have flour, so instead of coating the chicken, I flavoured the oil in the pan with salt, pepper, and cayenne, which worked fine. Once the sauce was finished (had to use a little corn starch to thicken), I put my cooked linguini in the pan with the sauce and coated it. I only cook for two so there was a little left over, but my bf took that for lunch the next day and said it was even better. Good man :) When I make it again (and again, and again and...) I think I might try chopped mushrooms in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was very good. I doubled the broth, milk, sour cream, and cheese and had plenty of sauce for the pasta. I also used green chiles instead of jalapenoes and it was still very spicy. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
this was very good. i did mine in the crockpot - it still turned out great. i think i needed to add a little more cheese but all in all it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
If anything, this dish wasn't spicy enough for our tastes. I made the recipe with it's exact measurements & it came out okay. Everyone in the house ate it but I would definitely make some small changes next time I prepare it. I used 1 bell pepper and 1 onion & felt that it was too much for the amount of sauce that the recipe yields. So next time I will either cut the amount of those two vegetables in half, or double the liquid ingredients in the sauce. There was so much onion, it was hard to decipher what was onion and what was pasta. Maybe the ones I used were just too large. I did take the other reveiwer's advice and make sure all the veggies were chopped and ready to go prior to cooking the pasta and chicken. Overall, it was good, just going to doctor it up next time to suit our family's tastes. Thank you for providing a nice change of pace for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe! I made this with yogurt instead of sour cream and used it without the pasta. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trasa77
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Mine was too spicy! I think reducing the amount of cayenne pepper on the chicken or omitting it altogether would have been better. Took a while to prepare, and I even used a chopper for the peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
The recipe was pretty good. You need to have all your chopped vegatables ready prior to starting the recipe....so that the pasta and chicken don't get too cool! I will definitely make it again, will just be a little more prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States