Chicken with Peas and Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE this dish. It is so versatile, and incredibly simple to prepare. Instead of peas, we like to substitute spring veggies or mixed veggies. You can also use different flavors of spaghetti sauce to change it up a bit. Serve with a spring mix salad and yeast rolls and you have a great, filling dinner that even some of the pickiest kids will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy B.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious and easy. If you follow this recipe exactly, it comes out perfectly. Really simple meal to make after work. I added 2 cloves minced garlic for extra taste. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this meal! Made as the recipe called and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I am not a big fan of quinoa, I've tried to cook it a few different ways.. this was the best I have done. I cut up bnls skls chicken breast and let it sit in some evoo, garlic, minced onion, paparika and a little black pepper for about 30 min. Used 1c broth, per other reviewer, and Prego "Chunky Garden- tomato, onion and garlic". Had to cook longer for my quinoa to be done.. but good, easy dish. Sprinkled grated parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Our family loved this recipe. You have to follow the directions for the quinoa, no soaking, just dump it in. I used a spicy garlic spaghetti sauce, and cooked everything until the liquid was absorbed. It does make a lot, but it's great to take for lunches the next day or two. I'm passing this on to my niece who is vegetarian. Change the chicken broth to vegetable broth and add tofu or just leave the meat out totally, and it will be a great recipe for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I only put in one cup of chicken broth, though, since I like a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I prepared this with trader joe's whole grain couscous bc i ran out of quinoa. The peas were delightful and the dish was much more flavorful than i expected given the simple ingredients. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
EASY, Tasty & Filling. Since quinoa is a new food/taste to my family, I was looking for a fairly simple and tasty dish to present it to them. All but my picky 7 year old enjoyed this dish! Based on a couple of reviews that mentioned not liking the Veggie Smart sauce and the blandness of the recipe, I did add just a few things to it. [I am a far cry from a master chef so don't expect anything major. ;-) ] 1) I added salt, pepper and minced garlic to the skillet while browning the chicken to give it a little flavor. 2) I used regular paprika since I didn't have any smoked. 3) I used the recommended amount of chicken stock but just used the local grocery store's organic version. 4) I used one of my kids' favorite jarred sauces from Bertolli. The results were great and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My family enjoyed this dish, and the kids haven't been that keen on quinoa to date, so I'm happy. I sprinkled some garlic powder and basil over the chicken before cooking it, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
so yummy! but I only used half the amt of sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States