Chicken with Peas and Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this meal! Made as the recipe called and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfargo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe. Things I like about it: simple, quick, healthy. I used about 1/2 lb chicken as we are not big meat eaters, and it was plenty. Instead of jar of pasta sauce (which I don't like) I used one can Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes and one 8oz can tomato sauce and it was perfect. If you like Quinoa, try the Black Beans and Quinoa recipe on this site ... excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE this dish. It is so versatile, and incredibly simple to prepare. Instead of peas, we like to substitute spring veggies or mixed veggies. You can also use different flavors of spaghetti sauce to change it up a bit. Serve with a spring mix salad and yeast rolls and you have a great, filling dinner that even some of the pickiest kids will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy B.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious and easy. If you follow this recipe exactly, it comes out perfectly. Really simple meal to make after work. I added 2 cloves minced garlic for extra taste. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe! It was something different and a great way to use quinoa. I actually made my italian sauce from scratch to decrease the sodium in the dish. I also seasoned my chicken tenders with garlic Mrs. Dash to give more flavor. It is a great weeknight dish that is easy to prepare and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie7723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not sure what about this recipe I liked the least, I think it's the veggie smart sauce. I doubled the recipe to 8, which made way too much quinoa. The taste was bland. I also had a horrible time finding quinoa, finally found it at Whole Foods. I won't be making this agin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I only put in one cup of chicken broth, though, since I like a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I prepair quinoa often but I have never prepaired it like this so I thought that I would try it. I soaked my quinoa ahead of time, which is a trick that I have learned and followed the directions as stated, with all of the ingredients that are listed. I changed the recipe to serve 4 people, but even then it made wayyy to much. I was surprised because this was pretty gross. My husband, who loves quinoa, wouldn't finish it. I was very dissapointed and I feel like it was a waste of time and a huge waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Too soupy. I wanted to try a quinoa dish as an alternative to rice, but I ended up having to serve this over rice anyway because it was too runny to serve alone yet not liquid enough to pass for a soup. The flavor was okay but on the bland side even though I added onion, garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
There are four in my family 2 liked it and two didn't. Although it was our first time ever using or eating Quinoa. I liked it and plan to try other recipes with Quinoa since it was so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States