Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a yummy, easy meal. I added about a tablespoon of milk to the sauce, which helped. I also included a little ginger and some red pepper flakes to give it more kick. And it needed a good bit of salt and pepper, but after that, it was great. Oh, and I added some extra pine nuts I had sitting around, which I toasted in the pan before sauteing the vegetables. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a good base recipe and I tweaked some things. First of all I substituted some red onions for the peppers. I used curry paste (I prefer it to powder). I also did not use so much chicken or garlic. I added garam masala to the chicken and I also added cilantro (love cilantro). I served it over jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Family liked this one but I did make some changes. I added some red pepper flakes and a bit of cumin to spice it up. It was bland as written. Also added some milk and light cream to thin out. I used a roaster chicken shredded into the sauce to save on time and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I Used olive oil instead of canola and added milk to thin the sauce (it was definitely needed). We served it over brown rice and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very yummy & east to make. HOWEVER, if you like spicy you will want to spice it up more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Enjoyed this a lot. I did add some red pepper flakes for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very mild in flavor but satisfying. My family enjoyed it. Some did add a pinch of red crushed pepper to theirs while eating. I would and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I've been looking for a tasty, easy to make curry/yogurt recipe for a while, so far most have disappointed. This one did not! it was very simple and delicious. I do recommend adding a little more kick, but that's just me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was such an easy recipe. I added slivered carrots to the pepper/onion mix. Also, I added two tablespoons of sweet chili sauce and a couple shakes of crushed red pepper. After reading the previous reviews I too thinned the sauce with milk. I topped it off with green onion. My husband doesn't like spicy hot food, which is why I used the sweet chili sauce. It was a good balance. I used Sriracha hot chili sauce to top off my serving. Very good, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was good. as suggested, added milk to thin out the sauce. Also added additional ginger, red curry paste and red pepper flakes to the saute, and seasoned chicken with garam masala. Used greek nonfat yogurt which gave the sauce a cheese-like richness without the guilt. Would make again especially since the kids ate it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States