Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very yummy & east to make. HOWEVER, if you like spicy you will want to spice it up more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was really good! I added 1 tomato and only used red peppers. I also used not as much peanut butter (was out) and fat free yogurt (stirred in at the end so that it would not separate). Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My husband made this recipe and left out the bell peppers (because I don't care for them). It tasted good and he said it was very easy to put together. I'd recommend adding red pepper flakes or something to make it more spicy. It's pretty mild, though good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was easy to make and very tasty. I used medium curry powder so it had a bit more kick. My husband and I deemed it "a keeper". We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely needs twice the curry, and some red pepper flakes I think. Next time I would do just a bit less peanut butter and add some fresh peanuts to give it crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So good. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made it almost excactly how it said and I think it it amazing! I just added a little bit of milk at the end, because I like a little bit more sauce and the yogurt/peanut butter mix was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Enjoyed this a lot. I did add some red pepper flakes for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I Used olive oil instead of canola and added milk to thin the sauce (it was definitely needed). We served it over brown rice and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States