Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was good. as suggested, added milk to thin out the sauce. Also added additional ginger, red curry paste and red pepper flakes to the saute, and seasoned chicken with garam masala. Used greek nonfat yogurt which gave the sauce a cheese-like richness without the guilt. Would make again especially since the kids ate it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a good base recipe and I tweaked some things. First of all I substituted some red onions for the peppers. I used curry paste (I prefer it to powder). I also did not use so much chicken or garlic. I added garam masala to the chicken and I also added cilantro (love cilantro). I served it over jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Family liked this one but I did make some changes. I added some red pepper flakes and a bit of cumin to spice it up. It was bland as written. Also added some milk and light cream to thin out. I used a roaster chicken shredded into the sauce to save on time and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
My husband made this recipe and left out the bell peppers (because I don't care for them). It tasted good and he said it was very easy to put together. I'd recommend adding red pepper flakes or something to make it more spicy. It's pretty mild, though good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good except next time I will use smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy; the peanut pieces felt like I was biting into something dry and crunchy. I did as previously suggested, adding milk to thin the sauce, and red pepper flakes, ground ginger, salt, and pepper to season. I cooked whole chicken breasts on low in my crockpot and then shredded the chicken. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy. Instead of the peppers I used mushrooms and zucchini and came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to make and tasted great as a leftover as well. However, the sauce was a bit too thick and grainy. I added milk as other reviewers suggested, and while the sauce thinned out, it still had a coarse texture. Perhaps it was the peanut butter that I used (JIF).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was sooo easy and so healthy if you replace the PB with all natural PB and I used Greek Yogurt. Easy 1 pan dish! High in Protein and Low in Carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was such an easy recipe. I added slivered carrots to the pepper/onion mix. Also, I added two tablespoons of sweet chili sauce and a couple shakes of crushed red pepper. After reading the previous reviews I too thinned the sauce with milk. I topped it off with green onion. My husband doesn't like spicy hot food, which is why I used the sweet chili sauce. It was a good balance. I used Sriracha hot chili sauce to top off my serving. Very good, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States