Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Tasty chicken recipe. I added extra Curry and some Red Pepper Flakes....advise of other reviews. I just used a couple 6oz Yoplit Vanilla Thick and Creamy yogurts...it's what I had on hand. I wish I would have added a little milk to thin out the sauce, also, advise of other reviews, my hubby wanted it thick. I poured this over noodles, next time I'll try rice. I ommited the peppers as I don't care for them. I will make this recipe again, but add even more Red Pepper and Curry and add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
quick easy and yummy! tastes like it's more complicated to make than it actually is =). i also added milk as the sauce was a bit too thick for my liking as well as red pepper flakes and chili powder for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made it almost excactly how it said and I think it it amazing! I just added a little bit of milk at the end, because I like a little bit more sauce and the yogurt/peanut butter mix was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Easy & good. I added red pepper flakes for more kick. My kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Definitely good with tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by writejolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So good. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Strange, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely needs twice the curry, and some red pepper flakes I think. Next time I would do just a bit less peanut butter and add some fresh peanuts to give it crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was easy to make and very tasty. I used medium curry powder so it had a bit more kick. My husband and I deemed it "a keeper". We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States