Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a great base sauce but it could definitely use a flavor boost unless you're feeding it to people who prefer food that is tasty but bland. I added a really big squirt of sriracha hot sauce and soy sauce, and some rice vinegar to cut the peanut sauce a little bit. Fresh basil and coconut milk would make it a real Thai curry but I like the healthier choice of yogurt! To balance out the peanut sauce, try a squirt of lime juice over the top (not while cooking, the sauce will separate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
It's not that it tasted bad but I was expecting something fresh and spicy with a nutty base and instead this was quite bland, even with extra salt and pepper, extra garlic and a heavy helping of cumin. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good except next time I will use smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy; the peanut pieces felt like I was biting into something dry and crunchy. I did as previously suggested, adding milk to thin the sauce, and red pepper flakes, ground ginger, salt, and pepper to season. I cooked whole chicken breasts on low in my crockpot and then shredded the chicken. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
soo good!!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy. Instead of the peppers I used mushrooms and zucchini and came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to make and tasted great as a leftover as well. However, the sauce was a bit too thick and grainy. I added milk as other reviewers suggested, and while the sauce thinned out, it still had a coarse texture. Perhaps it was the peanut butter that I used (JIF).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was sooo easy and so healthy if you replace the PB with all natural PB and I used Greek Yogurt. Easy 1 pan dish! High in Protein and Low in Carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
While this isn't my all-time favorite curry dish, it's one my kids will eat and ask for more of. Kid approval + easy to make = goes into the recipe box as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a yummy, easy meal. I added about a tablespoon of milk to the sauce, which helped. I also included a little ginger and some red pepper flakes to give it more kick. And it needed a good bit of salt and pepper, but after that, it was great. Oh, and I added some extra pine nuts I had sitting around, which I toasted in the pan before sauteing the vegetables. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States