Chicken with Peanut Curry Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
As is the recipe needs extra flavour but it is very easy to tweak to your taste so that is why it gets 3 stars. My family enjoyed it with slight alterations, it was fast enough to do for a busy weeknight meal and was very filling. I added extra garlic and some red curry paste . It also needed a splash of milk to thin out the sauce just because my all natural creamy peanut butter was far too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it smelled great until we added the pnut butter. That totally overwhelmed the dish and basically for us ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Easy, fast, and yummy. I will definitely make this again. I used fat free yogurt, which may be why my sauce didn't come out too thick as others have described. I altered slightly to our tastes by omitting onion and using onion powder instead and adding extra red peppers. I also used smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy, but that was only because I didn't want to go buy a whole jar of it just for one recipe. Next time I might add some cauliflower for variation and/or swap garam masala for curry powder to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
After reading through some of the other reviews, I added a few red chili peppers, seeded and chopped, and 2t chopped fresh ginger to spice this recipe up a bit, and I used smooth peanut butter rather than crunchy. For extra veges, I added 1 cup of cut-up fennel bulb. I did not need to add any milk, as the sauce was just the right thickness. Served it over brown rice. It was ok, and we enjoyed it, but not enough to make me want to make it again. Even with the extra spices, it was rather bland, and the sauce wasn't smooth because the yogurt curdled when mixed with the pan juices, making it grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I used 2 red bell peppers just because I don't like green peppers. It was easy and delicious- and pretty healthy too! I served it over brown rice and we had green beans as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this is a great dinner! The peanut sauce is almost addicting. I really like to put carrots in mine i think it goes good with the sauce. I also never seem to have bell peppers, and substitute it for cabbage which I think tastes great. I do add about a Tablespoon of sugar, it just seems like it needs a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good, but a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So good and so easy! I made a couple changes - I boiled my chicken first and then chopped it up and cooked it with the onion/curry mixture. We find chicken juicier that way. Also I skipped the peppers (we don't like them) and added shredded zucchini. I also doubled the sauce because we like things saucy. (added a bit of milk to thin it as well.) This recipe is so good and so easy, I'm adding it to a weekly favourite rotation! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
After reading reviews i changed a few things. I added 2 tbs of curry and a cup of P butter, used chunky would use smooth next time. Also I added a can of coconut milk and red pepper flakes. I had yellow and red sweet peppers on hand so to add color I added peas I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner and its a keeper. I took the advise of many of the reviewers and added milk to the sauce to thin it out. It works well with many different vegies. I didnt have a full cup of peppers so I added carrots, brocili, a potatoe, and cilentro. Has an exellent flavor. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States