Chicken with Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I tried this recipe out on a few friends for a dinner and got rave reviews. I used a white wine instead of vermouth and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of whipping cream. It was a recipe that I will pull and use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Republic, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe was absolutely top notch. I also use the mustard sauce with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wonderful flavor! I found this recipe when I was looking for a chicken/mustard filling for crepes for Marti Gras. This was perfect! I filled whole wheat crepes with this chicken, sauteed spinach and Gruyere cheese and topped them with carmelized onions! The taste was fanastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I loved this recipe! The flavors are wonderful. It's great served over rice pilaf or white rice if you prefer. The only things I did differently were that I didn't have a shallot so I used a clove of garlic (I'm a big garlic lover). I also didn't have heavy cream so I used whole milk. I don't think it matters much since you use so little of it. The sauce was still thick and rich and really flavorful. I probably cut a few calories that way. One of these days I think I might try a bit less butter or half butter, half olive oil. Just to see if I can make it a bit more calorie friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
4.25 didn't have a shallot. I added a little some onion & garlic in replace it. Added 1 Tbs lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was good. I used white wine instead of vermouth and the juice of half a lemon with no pulp. At first I thought the 2 mustards would be overpowering but it wasn't at all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Not bad, but it didn't "wow" me either. I subbed 2% milk for the cream & marsala for the vermouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I didn't have vermouth so I used a little marsala. The recipe was good though, the sauce was tangy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States