Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is one of the best chicken recipes ever. Love the combination of sour cream, mushroom and butter. Quick and easy to prepare and it tastes so good!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGITALRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was so good! I made it for my future in laws and they were so impressed! My future father in law ate 3 helpings then used bread to soak up the sauce! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. It was easy, delicious and looked gorgeous on the plate. Very sophisticated meal done quickly and very easily. Everyone asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a huge hit! I could not believe how much flavor this dish had considering so few ingredients. Buy extra bread because the sauce is wonderful too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Very easy, with good flavor. Used bacon instead of proscuttio - chicken came out well flavored and tender. Added a little worchestershire sauce and lemon juice to the sauce, along with the wine, since it was a bit bland for our tastes, and added a dash of fresh parsley. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Wow. Even though there are one or two things I will do differently next time, this was AMAZING. I used chicken breasts that I had pounded to an even thickness, and wrapped them in 3 slices of prosciutto that I secured with toothpicks. I used a turkey baster to moisten the chicken and chestnut mushrooms throughout the baking time (they were still just a touch too dry though). The cream sauce is absolutely fantastic - the flavors of the chicken and prosciutto juices are so subtle yet SO insanely flavorsome. I could drink it like soup... This recipe is so easy to make yet it looks and tastes like you spent all day on it. Thanks so much, Tiffuhny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Had Christmas at my house for the first time and wanted something to wow the inlaws and my husbands family...this was it. This turned out great. I made this the night before and put it into the oven for about 1 hour and 10 minutes and it turned out delicious. It was moist and everyone raved...thanks for making my Christmas dinner easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Not bad. But I think the chicken was a tad dry and the sauce could have used a bit more flavor. I think next time I will skip the butter and use olive oil, and rub the chicken down with it before wrapping in the prosciutto. I also recommend basting the chicken during cooking, and when it's done, reduce the sauce by half or so to intensify the flavor, as the sauce is missing "something"...hard to say what, but it needs a bit more flavor. Otherwise, a great, easy meal for a weeknight, as long as you get home early enough to cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
The mushroom sauce definately was the star of this recipe. I used portabellas, lite sour cream and skipped the wine, truly magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Tried to do everything in a grill pan... very hard to make the sauce. However, the dish was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States