Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This will go in my recipe book as one of my all time favorties!!! Fantastic - and to top it off it is sooo easy. The thing that made it easier was that I cooked it right in a roasting pan so I could then just remove the chicken and do the sauce right in the pan over the stove. I added a bit of flour to make it a bit thicker and would add more mushrooms becuase I love them. (I also used light sour cream) Other than that it got rave reviews and I will definitely add it to my favorties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Maybe I missed something here, but I thought this was "OK". My mistake may have been that I used thighs that were not boneless. The thighs took 1 hr and 20 minutes to cook. The cream sauce was marginal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this recipe as is. My guests really liked it. I thought it was just okay because I didn't really care for the chicken thighs. I would probably like it better with chicken breasts, but that may make it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Made this for my Mother when she visited. We both love mushrooms. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A great Recipe.... I am going to cook it again for a group of friends. I used more sliced mushrooms than in the recipe, and it did take a bit longer to cook than stated. the sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! It looks difficult but is actually very easy to make. Use this one to impress a date! I rubbed little garlic salt on the chicken thighs before wrapping in the prosciutto. I used imported prosciutto, which makes a difference. I cooked the chicken in an oven safe skillet, then reduced the sauce after adding 1/2 cup of wine and a little corn starch before adding the sour cream. The sauce came out fabulous--thick, creamy, and flavorful. Served it with a veggie and brown rice, which soaked up a bit of the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very nice! My family loved it. I used chicken thighs, bone in, but removed the skins. Bought some lovely Prosciutto di Parma from Whole Foods and a very good quality Chardonnay (used 1/2 c). I used clarified butter, roasted garlic, cremini mushrooms (doubled the amount), pure sour cream and fresh parsley. Also tossed in some leftover sliced onions (1/3 c). The meat was meltingly tender and the sauce rich yet not too heavy. I'll make more sauce next time but other than that, will keep everything the same. For those that didn't care for the recipe, make sure you are using quality ingredients. In other words...a decent drinking wine. It really does make a difference. Thanks Tiffuhny, nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Just served this to my family. We hated it. I re-read the recipe to make sure I didn't miss anything. I'm so disappointed because there were so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Nothing exceptional about this dish. There are better recipes for chicken with cream sauce that are less expensive as well (minus the prosciutto). Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
A welcome recipe for chicken thighs instead of breasts. We prepared this dish according to the recipe and it was just excellent! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States