Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was dinner tonight and it was pretty good. I thought the end results was very pretty. I didnt like the idea of my mushrooms baking for an hour so i sauted seperately and topped it after the chicken was cooked. Other than that followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
cooked as directed - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
If you choose to use some wine for the sauce, make sure to add some cornstarch-water solution to it, or it will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Didn't have prosciutto, did without. Added the following to the sauce: salt (1/4 t), pepper (1/8 t), poultry seasoning (few shakes). Cooked the thighs in a skillet for about 20 minutes, then scraped the drippings into the sauce. Yum! Served sauce on the side, so even my pickiest eater thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I really like this one. Easy yet very fancy. Makes mouth water to think about it. Have done it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave this 5 stars, but did improvise on a few things only because it's what I had on hand. I used 4 chicken breasts, pounded thinner, and seasoned slightly with salt, pepper and fresh basil. I used prosciutto ham wrapped in moz. cheese, sliced. I sauteed 1/2 c. onion, 1 Tbs. garlic with the fresh mushrooms for 5 minutes. Put the prosciutto on top of the chicken, then layered the slightly cooked mushrooms, onions and garlic on top. Baked for 40 minutes and it was done to perfection. I omitted the sauce, only because of hungry boys waiting, and it was awesome just like that. I will make this again and I will make the sauce next time because it sounds so good that way. It received raved reviews by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I've made this a couple of times now. It has become a new family favorite. The only thing I changed was technique. I used a casserole dish that could be used on the stove. I melt the buter and garlic together. After wrapping the chicken with the prosciutto I dip the bundles in the garlic butter to coat, and place them in the casserole pouring any remaining butter over the chicken. Cover with foil and bake as directed, removing the foil for the last 10 minutes so the prosciutto could brown. After putting the chicken on the platter, I place the casserole on the stove. Now I added the mushrooms to the pan drippings and reduce the broth a bit adding the wine and sour cream as directed. DE-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainLadyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My husband and I had never tried prosciutto but had bought some to try this recipe. turns out we don't like it. I realized I didn't have white wine (and being Sunday I guess we were SOL) I used red and the sauce came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagansess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was incredibly good! I used chicken breast since I had them on hand, and mixed some sliced onions in with the mushrooms. This was delicious served with garlic mashed potatoes and California blend veggies. The sour cream gave a different flavor to your typical cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These were great. Simple to make and wonderful in flavor and presentation. served with mashed pot. Will make again for sure. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States