Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! I usually totally follow directions the first time I make a recipe, but I had 1 hour and 20 minutes to throw this recipe together last night, so I had to make some modifications. I doubled the recipe to start with and used chicken breast tenders. I seasoned the chicked with seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I then minced about 5 cloves of garlic and mixed it with the mushrooms and placed that in the bottom of the 9x13 dish, then placed the wrapped chicken on top. I baked the chicken at 375 using a convection oven, so it was finished in about 40 minutes. I used fat free sour cream for the sauce so as to cut back on the calories. I also ended up adding about 1/2 tsp granulated chicken broth and a few dashed of black pepper to the sauce just to give it a little more flavor. The dish smelled heavenly cooking and my family loved it. Next time I make it, I will add a slice of fontina cheese to the chicken/proscuitto wrap. Definately a simple, delicious, and relatively quick meal. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to making this many times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I would have to say, definitely sauté the mushrooms versus baking them. They were a little dry. With out the sauce, the whole dish would've been dry. Make sure to use plenty of prosciutto too. I could've used more! The was a "B" in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this dish was easy, simple, yet very elegant and full of flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
too sweet and cloying--it needs some balance. Chicken is very moist and tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was dinner tonight and it was pretty good. I thought the end results was very pretty. I didnt like the idea of my mushrooms baking for an hour so i sauted seperately and topped it after the chicken was cooked. Other than that followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
cooked as directed - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
If you choose to use some wine for the sauce, make sure to add some cornstarch-water solution to it, or it will be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Didn't have prosciutto, did without. Added the following to the sauce: salt (1/4 t), pepper (1/8 t), poultry seasoning (few shakes). Cooked the thighs in a skillet for about 20 minutes, then scraped the drippings into the sauce. Yum! Served sauce on the side, so even my pickiest eater thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I really like this one. Easy yet very fancy. Makes mouth water to think about it. Have done it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave this 5 stars, but did improvise on a few things only because it's what I had on hand. I used 4 chicken breasts, pounded thinner, and seasoned slightly with salt, pepper and fresh basil. I used prosciutto ham wrapped in moz. cheese, sliced. I sauteed 1/2 c. onion, 1 Tbs. garlic with the fresh mushrooms for 5 minutes. Put the prosciutto on top of the chicken, then layered the slightly cooked mushrooms, onions and garlic on top. Baked for 40 minutes and it was done to perfection. I omitted the sauce, only because of hungry boys waiting, and it was awesome just like that. I will make this again and I will make the sauce next time because it sounds so good that way. It received raved reviews by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States