Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Used Hickory smoked bacon instead of Prosciutto, topped with portabella mushrooms. Served with a Italian flavored pasta. Left everything else the same. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Too much garlic, this coming from a garlic lover. The prosciutto did not have much flavor, I would use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A definite "keeper". My family loved it. I used boneless/skinless thighs, so the cooking time was a bit less (about 40 minutes). Served with buttered noodles and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe. It was good, but I dont know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely SUPERB! My husband dubbed this my best chicken dish EVER, which is saying a great deal. My 4 and 6 year olds were begging for seconds This meal was a hit!! I increased the garlic and used boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I put the mushrooms under the chicken as per others' recommendations. It was a great idea! This will go down in a short list of chicken recipes that we can't live without!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Not very tasty, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Very easy, but looks like you fussed. Used center cut bacon in place of the prosciutto as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious chicken but the prosciutto gets a little dried out during the baking process, making it very tough. Probably won't put this one in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Chicken, mushrooms, prosciutto, garlic, wine, and sour cream?? How can this possibly be bad? I did this exactly as the recipe said, and it was not good. The sour cream doesn't make a sauce, more like a soup. Next time I would use heavy cream and flour to make an actual sauce. My boyfriend of 4 years said "this is the first dinner you've made that I haven't liked." And I totally agreed. A great start to a recipe, but don't make it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this was ok, but it needed some work. For starters I would probably make again but with chicken breast. I melted the butter with the garlic then tossed the mushrooms and laid in the bottom of the casserole dish. I would probably cook covered if I made again and then remove cover during the last few minutes. Also the sauce was way too watery. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States