Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I had been wanting to make this recipe for a couple weeks and I finally got a chance to last night. The presentation was nice and the chicken was good but I was really disappointed by the sauce. It was like a stroganoff sauce. Not really what I was expecting, but my fault for not realizing that with the ingredients listed that it was going to turn out that way. Will try again with a different/lighter sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was one of the best recipes I have tried from this website! I added onions and mushrooms at the bottom of the dish. I added 1 TBSP of cornstarch and thought the sauce was still runny until I actually poured it on the chicken. It was perfect! Next time, I am not going to add the cornstarch. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really good! I used smart-balance instead of real butter, as well as low fat sour cream. The chicken tasted really good, however I got some bites that tasted rather chemically. I blame the smartbalance for this, and next time I'll use real butter (but still low fat sour cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
se puede hacer con menos sour cream, 2/3 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very tasty! I only made a few minor changes: I added one onion (sliced), doubled the amount of mushrooms, and laid both on the bottom of the pan before putting chicken on top to bake. I also used garlic powder b/c I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand, and the flavor came through just fine. I also pPut a little bit of flour in the sauce to thicken a little bit. Also, if you use chicken breasts, don't forget to cut your bake time to 20-30 minutes. Thanks again for a yummy and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ahh where to start. This recipe is just wrong on many levels. First, the sauce is desgusting. It tastes just like eating sour cream by the spoon. Second, in the time it takes for the chicken to cook through, the mushrooms and garlic will burn. While I am fine with shrunken chewey mushrooms, the burnt garlic turns bitter. Just do yourself a favor and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very tasty! The sauce came out way too thin but that can be easily remedied with a little corn starch and water. Leftovers the next day were just as good. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was great! I used it for the first time I cooked my boyfriend and his son dinner. I was so nervous, but it turned out great! I used bacon and chicken thighs instead, and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Yay awesome recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used chicken breasts and pounded them just a bit. Rolled them with motzerella cheese inside and wrapped with two slices of Prosciutto. Add another cup of mushrooms with more galric to the bottom of the casserole dish before placing the breasts in the dish. Baked for 1 1/2 hours. Served it with angle hair pasta (sauce is amazing!) and asparagus. WONDERFUL and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wow, this recipe was fantastic. I will use boneless, skinless next time & I added some fresh parmesan cheese on the top. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayers mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States