Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
everyone liked it, but it was not a "wow" dish. It took a little while for them to appreciate the flavor. It had a great presentation, but I would have preferred if the sauce was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was so flavorful and delicious. I used regular thick cut bacon instead because that is what I had and it tasted amazing nonetheless. using the chicken oil to make the sauce made it kind of oily but it was still yummy. afterwards, I used the remaining sauce, cut more mushrooms up and put it on some pasta. the bacon added a great flavor and made the dish almost taste like pasta carbona. Devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really yummy! Will certainly be making again. It paired nicely with steamed asparagus and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was really good, but I think mine suffered a bit because I didn't use a high quality prosciutto. I'll definitely try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OH MY DEAR GOD! This is amazing. I am a HUGE fan of Prosciutto and when I bought probably too much at the deli, I decided to try something new and Im so glad I did. This recipe had everything I love, prosciutto, garlic and mushrooms, and mind you, I did use ALOT more garlic and mushrooms then said on the recipe (I always tend to because I love strong garlic flavor in my food.. Used a clove of elephant garlic, and those suckers are HUGE) But besides that everything else was the same. I know people hate when you dont use the exact measurements or substitute ingredients and then review food here, but Im sure that it tastes just as good if I followed the recipe exactly. TRY IT! YOU WONT REGRET IT! Im mad I even stopped eating to write this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was an instant favorite with my sons and it is pretty easy to make too! What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Used 2 large boneless skinless chicken breast which of courses decreases the amount of drippings for sauce. First I partially split the breast and filled each with mushrooms, a slice of parmesan, fresh basil and minced garlic. Then I wrapped the chicken breast in the prosciutto, topped with more basil, rest of garlic, other italian type seasonings and the mushrooms. To offset the lack of drippings I used 1 pack of chicken flavor boost and 1/3 C. water - mixed. Next time I would only use 1/2 packet flavor boost as it is pretty salty. I poured this in the bottom of the baking dish and baked according to directions. I made the sauce and added more mushrooms, basil, and a little cornstarch(mixed with a little warm water) to thicken. It was yummo! Next time, and there will be a next time, I may take some spinach, mushrooms, garlic, parmesan, and mushrooms - wrap that in another piece of prosciutto and stuff that inside the chicken breast before baking. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars as I think the additional spices gave it much more flavor than it would have otherwise had, but it is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was good enough. I think some of the mistakes were mine, but I also think it would have been pretty tasteless just prepared as written. I used boneless skinless thighs, because it's easier and healthier. Also skipped the melted butter. I did prepare the mushrooms (a LOT of mushrooms) ahead of time by sauteing them with garlic in an ounce of bacon and a tiny bit of oil. Then after they were soft, I added 1/4 cup sherry. I put this and some water-packed diced artichoke hearts in the bottom of the pan.I used 10 boneless skinless thighs and about 1/4 lb prosciutto, sliced very fine. I would use a bit more next time. It took longer than I expected in the oven (maybe 45 minutes - a lot for boneless!) and then when I added the drippings/mushrooms to my pan with the (fat free) sour cream and more sherry, I got distracted and it boiled, breaking the sauce. I'm not sure if it would have broken anyway since it was fat free, but I've never had that problem before. It was still tasty, just ugly. I served it with quinoa risotto and garlicky green beans. It was a tasty meal, but not as healthy as most of my food. It also took more work. I'm not used to salting my food, since I usually use strong spices like curry, but it was a nice "bistro" moment. My boyfriend said he liked it, but we'll see if we finish all the leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy to make in advance. Stuff with dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
OMG.. this was unbelievable.. 5 stars is def not enough.. this was absolutely fabulous.. and i know bf will food-gasm once he tries it.. i used portobello mushrooms.. used bacon instead of prosciutto ($), used garlic powder, and left out the white wine.. also put the mushrooms on the bottom like others have suggested.. ive never made a sauce out of drippings.. and wow i can see what i've been missing out on.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States