Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Thickened sauce with flour and added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wow! What a great recipe. Only minor changes to the recipe were substituting chicken broth for the wine and adding a bit of flour to thicken the sauce at the end. It was enjoyed by all and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I think ham would have worked just fine in place of the prosciutto. For the price, I didn't think the flavor was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I browned the chicken first in a skillet (3 chicken breasts halved and pounded flat) then placed 2 cups of mushrooms and one sliced onion at the bottom of the buttered baking dish. I placed the ham-wrapped chicken on top of that. I found it only took about 50 minutes to cook this way. I used the juices from the skillet in which I browned the chicken plus the juices in the baking dish (which wasn't much) and I added about a cup of chicken broth, dash of apple juice and vinegar bc I didn't have any wine on hand, along with a tablespoon of chopped garlic. Reduced this to about 1/2 then blended in only 1/4 cup of sour cream, and later sifted in about 1/2 tbsp of corn starch to thicken the sauce up (the original sauce amounts didn't yield as much sauce as I wanted). This may be my favorite recipe on this website! It's pretty simple and soooooo yummy- the savoriness of the mushroom with the tangy kick from the sauce and the chicken cooked just right. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerSNam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed this! I added onions and put them on the bottom with the mushrooms like most people said. The sauce was perfect. Not watery at all. I cook almost every night but my boyfriend couldn't stop talking about this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
everyone liked it, but it was not a "wow" dish. It took a little while for them to appreciate the flavor. It had a great presentation, but I would have preferred if the sauce was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe was so flavorful and delicious. I used regular thick cut bacon instead because that is what I had and it tasted amazing nonetheless. using the chicken oil to make the sauce made it kind of oily but it was still yummy. afterwards, I used the remaining sauce, cut more mushrooms up and put it on some pasta. the bacon added a great flavor and made the dish almost taste like pasta carbona. Devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really yummy! Will certainly be making again. It paired nicely with steamed asparagus and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was really good, but I think mine suffered a bit because I didn't use a high quality prosciutto. I'll definitely try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OH MY DEAR GOD! This is amazing. I am a HUGE fan of Prosciutto and when I bought probably too much at the deli, I decided to try something new and Im so glad I did. This recipe had everything I love, prosciutto, garlic and mushrooms, and mind you, I did use ALOT more garlic and mushrooms then said on the recipe (I always tend to because I love strong garlic flavor in my food.. Used a clove of elephant garlic, and those suckers are HUGE) But besides that everything else was the same. I know people hate when you dont use the exact measurements or substitute ingredients and then review food here, but Im sure that it tastes just as good if I followed the recipe exactly. TRY IT! YOU WONT REGRET IT! Im mad I even stopped eating to write this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States