Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! I bet would be even better with portabellos - definetely opted to use the wine. Did add a little more butter and turned chicken couple times during baking (worried it would be dry - I used breasts instead of thighs). Served with mashed potatoes and french bread to make sure none of the delicious sauce went to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very rich sauce. I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs wrapped in prosciutto and completed the sauce with a dry white wine. I enjoyed this delicious chicken with garlic mashed potatoes and its rich sauce! A new dish for those that have tried everthing!!! I love it! I can't wait to make it for my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Heaphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This is one of the best chicken recipes ever. Love the combination of sour cream, mushroom and butter. Quick and easy to prepare and it tastes so good!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGITALRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brusly, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was so good! I made it for my future in laws and they were so impressed! My future father in law ate 3 helpings then used bread to soak up the sauce! Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. It was easy, delicious and looked gorgeous on the plate. Very sophisticated meal done quickly and very easily. Everyone asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a huge hit! I could not believe how much flavor this dish had considering so few ingredients. Buy extra bread because the sauce is wonderful too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Wow. Even though there are one or two things I will do differently next time, this was AMAZING. I used chicken breasts that I had pounded to an even thickness, and wrapped them in 3 slices of prosciutto that I secured with toothpicks. I used a turkey baster to moisten the chicken and chestnut mushrooms throughout the baking time (they were still just a touch too dry though). The cream sauce is absolutely fantastic - the flavors of the chicken and prosciutto juices are so subtle yet SO insanely flavorsome. I could drink it like soup... This recipe is so easy to make yet it looks and tastes like you spent all day on it. Thanks so much, Tiffuhny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Had Christmas at my house for the first time and wanted something to wow the inlaws and my husbands family...this was it. This turned out great. I made this the night before and put it into the oven for about 1 hour and 10 minutes and it turned out delicious. It was moist and everyone raved...thanks for making my Christmas dinner easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe it was great and got great revews. I also used flattened chicken breasts. I added more than the 1 cup of recomended mushrooms, 5 different kinds of mushrooms, including portobella, italian brown, white button, shitake, annd morales. I made sure that almost all of the chicken was covered by mushrrom to prevent dryness and it worked. I had to add a tbsp of cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce but other than that I followed the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Loved this recipe. I used bone-in breasts and they came out super tender and delicious. I would recommend using the wine, though, as I felt it really gave the sauce an excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States