Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very nice, and it looked pretty on the plate. I prepared this for two, and baked the chicken in a small cast iron skillet. When done baking, I simply set the meat aside and finished the sauce in the skillet (cleanup was a snap). I'll make again, but will add something extra to give it a bit more punch, perhaps even just a few more grinds of pepper. Could be served with an arugula salad and that would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Passed the 1 yr and 3 yr old test. Husband thought it good but didn't rave about it. I thought it was very good. I comes out very, very tender: almost falling apart which I like. Used bacon and a touch of cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I have been making this recipe now for about 7 months. It has become my "special occasion" meal. It is a perfect recipe, tastes truly amazing and is so impressive. Sometimes I make it with whole chicken breasts if we are really hungry. I know this recipe off by heart and thank you so much for posting it! I serve it with garlic mash and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was good, I didnt use the sour cream tho, I had bought heavy cream for it instead, think I had confused it with another recipe. The heavy cream worked out fine, think it would taste better than the sour cream, just my opinion. I did the mushrooms on the bottom of the chicken like others did, and thickened with cornstarch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night not knowing what to expect. Boy, was it good. The combination of flavors were just great and the chicken was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was super good & easy!! I added 2 shallots and 2 cups shitake and button mushrooms and 2 more tablespoons of butter to make more sauce. I also added some salt and pepper to the sauce and tiny bit of parmesan cheese when I spooned the sauce over the chicken. Served with brown rice. Im going to try breast next since Im not a fan of thight meat. A good gourmet dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was good, but I'll add to the sauce nest time. I made this in my cast iron skillet, and substituted chicken broth for the wine. I was really annoyed when I got home from the deli and was given cooked ham instead of proscuitto. It still worked okay, but proscuitto would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was a good recipe. I almost didn't make it because of the cost of prosciutto, but I found that by getting it cut at the deli at my local grocery store it was a lot cheaper than buying the pre-packaged stuff. I only paid 1.18 for all the prosciutto I needed. I used jarred alfredo sauce instead of making the sauce with wine and sour cream. I was in a rush and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a rest. quality recipe. Rich and flavorful. Now that I've made it several times. I experiment with trying different wines and adding a different veg each time. The base recipe is excellent! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a great meal,my wife always asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States