Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely SUPERB! My husband dubbed this my best chicken dish EVER, which is saying a great deal. My 4 and 6 year olds were begging for seconds This meal was a hit!! I increased the garlic and used boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I put the mushrooms under the chicken as per others' recommendations. It was a great idea! This will go down in a short list of chicken recipes that we can't live without!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanD112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Not very tasty, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Very easy, but looks like you fussed. Used center cut bacon in place of the prosciutto as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious chicken but the prosciutto gets a little dried out during the baking process, making it very tough. Probably won't put this one in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Chicken, mushrooms, prosciutto, garlic, wine, and sour cream?? How can this possibly be bad? I did this exactly as the recipe said, and it was not good. The sour cream doesn't make a sauce, more like a soup. Next time I would use heavy cream and flour to make an actual sauce. My boyfriend of 4 years said "this is the first dinner you've made that I haven't liked." And I totally agreed. A great start to a recipe, but don't make it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this was ok, but it needed some work. For starters I would probably make again but with chicken breast. I melted the butter with the garlic then tossed the mushrooms and laid in the bottom of the casserole dish. I would probably cook covered if I made again and then remove cover during the last few minutes. Also the sauce was way too watery. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I added some flour and parmesan cheese to the wine and sour cream mixture and made it taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was great! instead of adding mushrooms to the chicken, i took a spoonful of the cooking liquid and sauteed the mushrooms and an onion then added the rest of the liquid, wine, and sour cream. it was great and easy! i also used prosciutto on half the chicken, and pancetta on half. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
It sounds like a good concept but the prosciutto comes out like rubber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Winning recipe. Will most definitely make again. The Prosciutto and cream sauce make this hefty in calories and fat, but once in a while it is a delicious splurge. My boyfriend raved about this. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States