Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Too much garlic, this coming from a garlic lover. The prosciutto did not have much flavor, I would use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A definite "keeper". My family loved it. I used boneless/skinless thighs, so the cooking time was a bit less (about 40 minutes). Served with buttered noodles and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe. It was good, but I dont know if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely SUPERB! My husband dubbed this my best chicken dish EVER, which is saying a great deal. My 4 and 6 year olds were begging for seconds This meal was a hit!! I increased the garlic and used boneless/skinless chicken thighs. I put the mushrooms under the chicken as per others' recommendations. It was a great idea! This will go down in a short list of chicken recipes that we can't live without!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Not very tasty, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. Very easy, but looks like you fussed. Used center cut bacon in place of the prosciutto as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious chicken but the prosciutto gets a little dried out during the baking process, making it very tough. Probably won't put this one in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Chicken, mushrooms, prosciutto, garlic, wine, and sour cream?? How can this possibly be bad? I did this exactly as the recipe said, and it was not good. The sour cream doesn't make a sauce, more like a soup. Next time I would use heavy cream and flour to make an actual sauce. My boyfriend of 4 years said "this is the first dinner you've made that I haven't liked." And I totally agreed. A great start to a recipe, but don't make it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I thought this was ok, but it needed some work. For starters I would probably make again but with chicken breast. I melted the butter with the garlic then tossed the mushrooms and laid in the bottom of the casserole dish. I would probably cook covered if I made again and then remove cover during the last few minutes. Also the sauce was way too watery. Had to add some cornstarch to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I added some flour and parmesan cheese to the wine and sour cream mixture and made it taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States