Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Not as good as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Company-worthy! Easy! Delicious! I have been using allrecipes.com for a few years. This was the first recipe that was SO good, I had to JOIN! I made it as described with one small exception: I used a cornstarch mixture to thicken the sauce to make it a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was really tasty and easy! I made a few changes based on what I had in the house. I used bacon instead of prosciutto, used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and used chicken stock instead of wine. The result was perfectly tasty. I'm definitely adding this to my menu rotations. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Phenomenal. Made exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sallis, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Rich and delicious and pretty to look at. I agree with someone who said not to put the mushrooms on top. I tucked them in all the spaces between and around the chicken instead of on top. Next time I'll use more butter to make more drippings! And I think I'll add a little cracked pepper to the creamy sauce (mmmmmmmm, creamy). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made a few tweaks to use what I had on hand. I sauteed 2 portabello mushrooms along with cubed, firm tofu in olive oil, added a splash of rice vinegar while cooking with the garlic, threw in cooked, diced chicken and chopped cilantro at the end just before the sour cream. Boosted the protein while keeping the calories & carbs down to comply with Atkins. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The family loved this one. The prosciutto provided such good flavor. Think I would have liked the sauce better without the drippings from the pan - but it was quite good and the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Used Hickory smoked bacon instead of Prosciutto, topped with portabella mushrooms. Served with a Italian flavored pasta. Left everything else the same. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Richter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Too much garlic, this coming from a garlic lover. The prosciutto did not have much flavor, I would use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A definite "keeper". My family loved it. I used boneless/skinless thighs, so the cooking time was a bit less (about 40 minutes). Served with buttered noodles and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States