Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very easy, indeed. Had to double recipe as thighs were small. Sauce was a bit then and very salty (which I like) so suggest reducing drippings with white wine quite a bit before adding Sour Cream. I used portabello mushrooms, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter, garlic & rosemary before and put them on the bottom of the dish. Everything came out wonderful and hubby gobbled it down and he usually isn't very fond of chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Not as good as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Company-worthy! Easy! Delicious! I have been using allrecipes.com for a few years. This was the first recipe that was SO good, I had to JOIN! I made it as described with one small exception: I used a cornstarch mixture to thicken the sauce to make it a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was really tasty and easy! I made a few changes based on what I had in the house. I used bacon instead of prosciutto, used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and used chicken stock instead of wine. The result was perfectly tasty. I'm definitely adding this to my menu rotations. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Phenomenal. Made exactly as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sallis, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Rich and delicious and pretty to look at. I agree with someone who said not to put the mushrooms on top. I tucked them in all the spaces between and around the chicken instead of on top. Next time I'll use more butter to make more drippings! And I think I'll add a little cracked pepper to the creamy sauce (mmmmmmmm, creamy). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made a few tweaks to use what I had on hand. I sauteed 2 portabello mushrooms along with cubed, firm tofu in olive oil, added a splash of rice vinegar while cooking with the garlic, threw in cooked, diced chicken and chopped cilantro at the end just before the sour cream. Boosted the protein while keeping the calories & carbs down to comply with Atkins. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The family loved this one. The prosciutto provided such good flavor. Think I would have liked the sauce better without the drippings from the pan - but it was quite good and the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States