Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this recipe last night, and I can't stop thinking about how great it was! My family loved it. I did put my chicken ontop of an onion and rosemary. I also used creamy havarti rolled in the chicken. And I used a whole lot of mushrooms! Great recipe I cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
What a simple and delicious way to prepare chicken! I used boneless chicken breasts that I pounded down to 1/2 inch thick. I also put the mushrooms on the bottom of the baking dish as others had suggested. The sauce was perfect. I used light sour cream and to thicken it, I used a little cornstarch and I had some Asiago cheese on hand so I grated a little of that into the sauce. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
OMG what a wonderful easy and delicious recipe!! It it definitely one of our favorites. The only thing I add is a slice of provolone under the proscuiutto! Yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I didn't have prosciutto, so I used bacon. I also added half a sliced onion to the bottom of the baking dish with the butter and garlic. The chicken made a lot of liquid and didn't seem to be cooked all the way through after 45 minutes, so I ladled it out and cooked it another 20 minutes on a baking sheet. Other than that, this dish was cake. AND SO DARN GOOD. I served it with buttered noodles. I would give it five stars based on how my kids and I loved it, but my husband was not as enthusiastic about it. Shame because it's definetely a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Really good just the way the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a good recipe. I followed all instructions except for using chicken breasts instead of thighs. I also seasoned the chicken before wrapping it in bacon with italian seasoning and basil. I thought the sauce was a little tangy, so next time I may use 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 half and half. I served it over whole wheat penne, and my husband and I really liked it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good. Easy to prepare. Be sure to have some "soppin bread" for the sauce. More mushrooms would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Great dish! We really enjoyed this one...I left out the butter as i figured the juices from the chicken and prosciutto would be enough - and they were! I used cremini mushrooms and placed in the bottom of the dish with fresh garlic and fresh chopped rosemary (since I had some to use up and it does go so well with chicken!). Baked as called for and used light sour cream with the white wine for my sauce...excellent! My mushrooms stayed nice and tender, will definitely make again, but I think next time I would use boneless chicken instead of thighs since thighs tend to be a bit heavier and rich. The prosciutto with cream sauce is rich enough that I think boneless chicken might be a better complement! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States