Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Absolutely Delicious!!!! Shitake mushrooms made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I agree completely with Cyn D. If I could give this 10 stars I would. One of the best I have tried from this site and I have tried alot!! Only thing I did different was I fried extra mushrooms and added them to the sauce and I used skinless boneless chicken breast and covered the casserole dish when cooking. My husband literally licked his plate!! Awesome awesome! I can't wait to serve this to my in-laws! Thanks for the recipe!! Update: one reviewer said sauce is horrible and tastes like eating sour cream by the spoon. It will taste like this if you don't reduce your sauce down quite a bit. Also, to avoid dried mushooms, I covered the dish and cooked for one hour. I fried the garlic in the fry pan before adding the sour cream, wine and juice from the chicken. If this recipe is absolutely wonderful if done correctly. I had it again last night for all my family, and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
OMG!!! Absolutely without a doubt the best dinner recipe I have tried so far on this website.....man, I can't wait to make this for guests and look like a superstar!!! THANK YOU....whoever you are, you're a genius! This was so ridiculously easy too!! I can't wait to eat the leftovers..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
We loved this! Don't add salt because the prosciutto is plenty salty. I may even omit the butter at the bottom of the pan and just spray a bit of Pam or use olive oil for a healthier way. I used 3 medium portobellos and about 12 button mushrooms...don't cut too small because they shrink. I used 12 boneless chicken thighs and baked in a 9 x 13 glass pan. Will make again for sure! Would be great for guests too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by FITFreshNY
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very tasty! I used light butter and fat free sour cream, just to make it a tad lighter, but it was still great! We didn't have mushrooms on hand, so I just omitted them, but next time I will make it a point to go to the store and get some! Very simple and very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The kids and I loved this. The only one who did not was my husband but he does not like dark meat. So, no surprise there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good, thank you so much to Koala Girl for he recommendation! I made this for 2, using 4 small thighs. I didn't want to wait for it to bake for 1 hour in the oven, so I first browned the thighs in a bit of evoo and butter w/s&p. The I took the partially cooked thighs and rolled them in the prosciutto and poured the drippings into a baking dish and put them in the oven at 400 for just 15-20 minutes. I followed the rest but used sherry instead of wine (I drank it!) and also added shallot to the garlic mix. My mushroom choice was baby bellas. BF usually does not like thighs but loved this dish. Thanks so much for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this very much. The chicken was very moist and the proscuitto added so much flavor. I did as other suggested and put the mushrooms underneath the chicken and they were beautifully cooked. Next time I will try with chicken breast instead of the thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is one of the first recipes I tried on my new boyfriend. He loved it and couldn't believe what a great cook I was. Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smslomski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
WOW, this recipe is AMAZING! This is absolutely company worthy, trust me. I didn't salt the chicken since the proscuitto is salty to begin with and I did add a pinch of garlic powder to the cream sauce. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing! Tiffuhny, outstanding recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States