Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was one of the best recipes I have tried from this website! I added onions and mushrooms at the bottom of the dish. I added 1 TBSP of cornstarch and thought the sauce was still runny until I actually poured it on the chicken. It was perfect! Next time, I am not going to add the cornstarch. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really good! I used smart-balance instead of real butter, as well as low fat sour cream. The chicken tasted really good, however I got some bites that tasted rather chemically. I blame the smartbalance for this, and next time I'll use real butter (but still low fat sour cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
se puede hacer con menos sour cream, 2/3 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very tasty! I only made a few minor changes: I added one onion (sliced), doubled the amount of mushrooms, and laid both on the bottom of the pan before putting chicken on top to bake. I also used garlic powder b/c I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand, and the flavor came through just fine. I also pPut a little bit of flour in the sauce to thicken a little bit. Also, if you use chicken breasts, don't forget to cut your bake time to 20-30 minutes. Thanks again for a yummy and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ahh where to start. This recipe is just wrong on many levels. First, the sauce is desgusting. It tastes just like eating sour cream by the spoon. Second, in the time it takes for the chicken to cook through, the mushrooms and garlic will burn. While I am fine with shrunken chewey mushrooms, the burnt garlic turns bitter. Just do yourself a favor and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very tasty! The sauce came out way too thin but that can be easily remedied with a little corn starch and water. Leftovers the next day were just as good. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was great! I used it for the first time I cooked my boyfriend and his son dinner. I was so nervous, but it turned out great! I used bacon and chicken thighs instead, and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Yay awesome recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used chicken breasts and pounded them just a bit. Rolled them with motzerella cheese inside and wrapped with two slices of Prosciutto. Add another cup of mushrooms with more galric to the bottom of the casserole dish before placing the breasts in the dish. Baked for 1 1/2 hours. Served it with angle hair pasta (sauce is amazing!) and asparagus. WONDERFUL and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wow, this recipe was fantastic. I will use boneless, skinless next time & I added some fresh parmesan cheese on the top. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayers mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband loved this, the flavor was really good, I just can't enjoy chicken on the bone (as much as I want to because of the $$$ savings). I used heavy cream instead of sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I will try with boneless, skinless chicken breast and cook it for less time. If you like chicken on the bone, highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States