Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ahh where to start. This recipe is just wrong on many levels. First, the sauce is desgusting. It tastes just like eating sour cream by the spoon. Second, in the time it takes for the chicken to cook through, the mushrooms and garlic will burn. While I am fine with shrunken chewey mushrooms, the burnt garlic turns bitter. Just do yourself a favor and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very tasty! The sauce came out way too thin but that can be easily remedied with a little corn starch and water. Leftovers the next day were just as good. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was great! I used it for the first time I cooked my boyfriend and his son dinner. I was so nervous, but it turned out great! I used bacon and chicken thighs instead, and served it with garlic mashed potatoes. Yay awesome recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used chicken breasts and pounded them just a bit. Rolled them with motzerella cheese inside and wrapped with two slices of Prosciutto. Add another cup of mushrooms with more galric to the bottom of the casserole dish before placing the breasts in the dish. Baked for 1 1/2 hours. Served it with angle hair pasta (sauce is amazing!) and asparagus. WONDERFUL and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wow, this recipe was fantastic. I will use boneless, skinless next time & I added some fresh parmesan cheese on the top. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayers mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My husband loved this, the flavor was really good, I just can't enjoy chicken on the bone (as much as I want to because of the $$$ savings). I used heavy cream instead of sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. Next time I will try with boneless, skinless chicken breast and cook it for less time. If you like chicken on the bone, highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Next time I'm going to use chicken breasts because I don't like having to deal with thigh bones and double the sauce. Otherwise it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This dish was VERY easy to prepare and looked wonderful when it was done. So wonderful, in fact, my husband said this was something that we need to make when we have company, and that was before he even tried it! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, just because I wanted to lighten it up, but I can tell it would be wonderful with thighs. I also used a whole 8oz container of sliced mushrooms, and light sour cream. I also covered the dish about halfway through baking, to encourage more drippings and to help it cook faster. I thickened the sauce a bit with flour...it was perfect! Serve with a long grain and wild rice mixture, and steamed asparagus--a meal fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Salm Klysen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this recipe based upon all the rave reviews. Had some chopped green onions on hand, so tossed them in the casserole. This was very tasty, but I felt the sauce needed to be thickened a little. I did, and mixed a little corn starch & water and made a more desireable looking sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States