Chicken with Mushrooms, Prosciutto, and Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! I didn't change a thing, even the amounts of the other ingredients when I only cooked 2 thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!! Next time I will add some cornstarch or flour at the end to thicken the sauce a little, but otherwise this is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is unbelievable! SO good! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this one - the sauce is great! I personally think it needs more muchrooms so I added some to the sauce while it was cooking and I also added a bit of corn starch. I will also try covering it next time to keep the mushrooms moist. There are so many things you can do to add your own little twist to the recipe, I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I had been wanting to make this recipe for a couple weeks and I finally got a chance to last night. The presentation was nice and the chicken was good but I was really disappointed by the sauce. It was like a stroganoff sauce. Not really what I was expecting, but my fault for not realizing that with the ingredients listed that it was going to turn out that way. Will try again with a different/lighter sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was one of the best recipes I have tried from this website! I added onions and mushrooms at the bottom of the dish. I added 1 TBSP of cornstarch and thought the sauce was still runny until I actually poured it on the chicken. It was perfect! Next time, I am not going to add the cornstarch. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really good! I used smart-balance instead of real butter, as well as low fat sour cream. The chicken tasted really good, however I got some bites that tasted rather chemically. I blame the smartbalance for this, and next time I'll use real butter (but still low fat sour cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
se puede hacer con menos sour cream, 2/3 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very tasty! I only made a few minor changes: I added one onion (sliced), doubled the amount of mushrooms, and laid both on the bottom of the pan before putting chicken on top to bake. I also used garlic powder b/c I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand, and the flavor came through just fine. I also pPut a little bit of flour in the sauce to thicken a little bit. Also, if you use chicken breasts, don't forget to cut your bake time to 20-30 minutes. Thanks again for a yummy and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ahh where to start. This recipe is just wrong on many levels. First, the sauce is desgusting. It tastes just like eating sour cream by the spoon. Second, in the time it takes for the chicken to cook through, the mushrooms and garlic will burn. While I am fine with shrunken chewey mushrooms, the burnt garlic turns bitter. Just do yourself a favor and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States