Chicken with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was a great recipe...i reduced the butter (by half) to cut some fat...love the fresh taste of lime in the sauce thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made these time and time again. I add 1 teaspoon of vanilla just because I like vanilla. I have used this recipe for apple muffins. I replaced the bananas with half a can of apple pie filling and added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon. Every thing else was the same. I used this recipe for apple banana muffins all I did was add half a can of apple pie filling. I used this recipe for making peanut butter chocolate chip muffins. I added 1 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup with chocolate chips. I used this recipe to make banana blueberry muffins. I added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. I just realized every time I edited it didn't leave a date. This is a simple muffin recipe. I have modified it several times for different events. I use the banana peanut butter one for funerals, the blueberry ones for births, the apple ones for new neighbors. I have used these for anniversary and graduations as well. I am no baker but a great cook and these come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was a great change to chicken breast. It was easy to make and my family enjoyed it. I did had grilled peppers and onions on top of the chicken before the lime mixture. I was making large pot of spaghetti sauce which I use pepper onions in so I also added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
When I told my sister to make the spicy garlic lime chicken while I was gone, she ended up making this. I was crying saying,"I said to do Spicy garlic lime chicken!"and so i was saying over and over i would not eat it. But i ended up tasting it. MAN!(OR)DANG!!!!That was like I just got a taste of heaven's food!Thank you LEANNELEGGE for creating this recipe. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love this recipe!! I used alittle more lime juice but overall it had awesome flavor.... Everyone in my household are picky eaters but they just loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little too sour though, next time I will use less lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Followed this 100% and everyone loved it!! so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Rated 4 stars as iis. I've made this very often, cutting down on the ingredients, it's easy to do one serving, and that is a big plus for me. However, i would delete the part about draining excess grease, and add some finely-chopped shallots or green onion or whatever i had at that point and cook them until transparent. Still, a very good, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly but there wasn't any thickening of the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It is the best. I added 2 limes because I like a strong lime tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States