Chicken with Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was a great recipe...i reduced the butter (by half) to cut some fat...love the fresh taste of lime in the sauce thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made these time and time again. I add 1 teaspoon of vanilla just because I like vanilla. I have used this recipe for apple muffins. I replaced the bananas with half a can of apple pie filling and added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon. Every thing else was the same. I used this recipe for apple banana muffins all I did was add half a can of apple pie filling. I used this recipe for making peanut butter chocolate chip muffins. I added 1 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup with chocolate chips. I used this recipe to make banana blueberry muffins. I added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. I just realized every time I edited it didn't leave a date. This is a simple muffin recipe. I have modified it several times for different events. I use the banana peanut butter one for funerals, the blueberry ones for births, the apple ones for new neighbors. I have used these for anniversary and graduations as well. I am no baker but a great cook and these come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was a great change to chicken breast. It was easy to make and my family enjoyed it. I did had grilled peppers and onions on top of the chicken before the lime mixture. I was making large pot of spaghetti sauce which I use pepper onions in so I also added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
When I told my sister to make the spicy garlic lime chicken while I was gone, she ended up making this. I was crying saying,"I said to do Spicy garlic lime chicken!"and so i was saying over and over i would not eat it. But i ended up tasting it. MAN!(OR)DANG!!!!That was like I just got a taste of heaven's food!Thank you LEANNELEGGE for creating this recipe. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love this recipe!! I used alittle more lime juice but overall it had awesome flavor.... Everyone in my household are picky eaters but they just loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It was a little too sour though, next time I will use less lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Followed this 100% and everyone loved it!! so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Rated 4 stars as iis. I've made this very often, cutting down on the ingredients, it's easy to do one serving, and that is a big plus for me. However, i would delete the part about draining excess grease, and add some finely-chopped shallots or green onion or whatever i had at that point and cook them until transparent. Still, a very good, quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly but there wasn't any thickening of the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It is the best. I added 2 limes because I like a strong lime tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States