Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I made a couple of changes to the recipe of course :) but it was delicious! I added pepper and granulated garlic to the flour and salt mixture. I also doubled the sauce because I was making 4 chicken breasts. I didn't measure the amount of lemon juice I used, I just put in the juice of one extra large lemon. The lemon flavor was great, and the chicken was cooked perfectly in the amount of time recommended. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
YUMM__O! This recipe is also known as Chicken Picatta. I worked for Olive Garden for 9 years and this was one of my favorites. This recipe is amazingly awesome!!!!!!!Just like Olive Gardens. My only suggestion is to double or TRIPLE the sauce because I love to dip my bread in it as well as make sure my meat is coated well. I don't like to skimp. This is also great substituting veal and I may try the sauce on pork chops. You can NOT go wrong with this recipe. EASY EASY and friends will think you fussed a long time over it. This will become a staple in my house. Everyone has GOT to try this one. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I substituted chicken broth for the wine. I don't know how much difference that made, but the dish turned out wonderfully. DELICIOUS! The capers add great flavor that blends beautifully with the lemon sauce. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm moving and have packed nearly everything in my kitchen. This recipe is not only easy, but does not require many items. I added a clove of garlic to the boiling wine sauce and used salted butter because I felt it needed more zing. I didn't measure the lemon. It was very simple and really good. Will go into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Totally worth 5 stars in my family's opinion! I made the recipe exactly as stated, although I did not serve with the lemon wedges and I did double the sauce. The sauce was so good, you could easily triple it and use every drop! I did not find the lemon overpowering or the capers too salty -- it was just perfect for our tastes. However, next time I will pound the chicken breasts to flatten them a little as another reviewer recommended. I also think the butter could easily be cut in half and not be missed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is probably my favorite chicken recipe I have ever made. The chicken had such a great flavor, and the sauce was delicious. My husband gobbled it up and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a favorite with everyone we've served this dish to. We pound the chicken so that it cooks evenly and quicker. For a change, I made it last night with garlic-marinated green olives instead of capers and it was great. The olives have a flavor quality similar to the capers, and are a great substitute for those people who don't like capers. I like to serve this with couscous. Also, I double the wine and lemon juice in the sauce, but not the butter; I like the extra sauce, but can't bring myself to use a whole stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I've never rated a recipe but this one warrants high recommendations. It's quick, easy and full of flavor. When making the sauce stir continuously. The person submitting the recipe was right about it separating if allowed to rest. Thank you "AllisasMom" for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was perfect!!! Easy but restaurant-quality. I used chicken tenders because that's what I had, and I substituted Smart Balance for the butter. My whole family loved it. I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I've used some much better chicken picatta recipes. This one was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States