Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. I made a couple of changes to the recipe of course :) but it was delicious! I added pepper and granulated garlic to the flour and salt mixture. I also doubled the sauce because I was making 4 chicken breasts. I didn't measure the amount of lemon juice I used, I just put in the juice of one extra large lemon. The lemon flavor was great, and the chicken was cooked perfectly in the amount of time recommended. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I've used some much better chicken picatta recipes. This one was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm moving and have packed nearly everything in my kitchen. This recipe is not only easy, but does not require many items. I added a clove of garlic to the boiling wine sauce and used salted butter because I felt it needed more zing. I didn't measure the lemon. It was very simple and really good. Will go into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe was just ok. It seemed to tart. It may have been the wine I used, but it almost tasted like too much lemon. If I make this again, I will opt for less lemon and add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is probably my favorite chicken recipe I have ever made. The chicken had such a great flavor, and the sauce was delicious. My husband gobbled it up and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very...VERY!!!!! GOOD!!! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I substituted chicken broth for the wine. I don't know how much difference that made, but the dish turned out wonderfully. DELICIOUS! The capers add great flavor that blends beautifully with the lemon sauce. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felipe Ceotto
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Very nice, I served it with some fusilli al aglio olio. Taste is great and it's pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felipe Ceotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vitória, Espírito Santo, Brazil
Living In: Douglas, Middle, Isle Of Man

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Absolutely outstanding, much better than I was expecting. The sauce is a little thin, so if you want it thicker you will need to thicken it up, but I did not mind and it was excellent. It is one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I could have eaten 2 servings by myself. My picky husband loved it as well. I felt like such a gourmet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States