Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I have to confess though, I served this with Salmon instead of chicken. I served it over spaghetti and I doubled the sauce as many suggested. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
For me, this was NOT good. I made it exactly as directed, and the sauce was way too lemony and oily. I couldn't even finish this. Yuck :( Next time I would add garlic and more salt and maybe some additional seasonings, and less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent!! This is definitely a dish that I will make over and over again. I only made minor changes: I fried the chicken in a lemon oil, added an additional 1/4c of wine and only 3 TBSP of butter. I did add about 3/4c rough chopped mushrooms, those were added to the wine, lemon juice and butter. I did put the chicken back in the sauce at then end for it to "soak" up some of the flavors. I served over a rotini noodle....soooo YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
WICKED GOOD! I am always looking for recipes that beat my mom's, and this one is it. Great tangy lemon flavor and not at all overpowering. I will say that next time I'll double the sauce, it's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The flavor was lemon-y enough but the sauce was a little thin. I had to add some cornstarch at the end to thicken it up. THe only other change I made was to add some minced garlic. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious...simple and quick and totally great for a weeknight meal that *seems* like you worked really hard for it! Thank you...this will go in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe was delicious, I used thinner chicken breasts which cooked faster. the sauce really made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
We really loved this. I discovered that Costco carries boneless, skinless chicken breast tenderloins (I usually just skate through Costco, so have no idea how long they have offered the tenderloins). I made one package of those and thought one-half the recipe of sauce would do. But, sadly, no. It would take the full recipe for us (just the two of us). I downsized the amount of butter but left everything else the same. I would use the whole recipe the next time. Just the chicken and a salad was enough for us. My hubby just loved it and kept saying so. That, to me, is the best thing ever! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States