Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I make this *all* the time! I usually double the "sauce" recipe. Half fresh squeezed lemon/half juice. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This recipe was awesome. I used whole-wheat flour instead of regular flour, but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T" - and even heated the dinner plates. It was one of the best chicken entrees I have ever had - at home or out at a restaurant. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made this dish for myself and my "foodie" boyfriend. It was a HIT! Will definitely make it again. A couple of changes I made were I doubled the sauce ingredients (not the butter portion) and added pepper and Italian bread crumb to the flour mixture, I feel like it gave the chicken a touch more flavor without overwhelming it. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I was hopeful for this recipe after all the great reviews, but I found it to be too lemon-y and had to add some cream, chicken stock and flour to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This chicken was a hit! We eat gluten free so I used gluten free flour for the chicken and served over a gluten free pasta. The sauce was not as thick as I like so I added more wine, water, butter, flour, better than bouillon, and some heavy whipping cream at the end. Everyone was licking their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I tripled the recipe and also added more lemon and butter. It was served with thin spaghetti. Delicious recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have a favorite Chicken with Capers at a restaurnat that I order all the time and this taste just like it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
It was a very easy & flavorful dish to prepare. I loved the tart lemon flavor! However, if you are someone that doesn't LOVE lemon I would scale back on the lemon juice. I also doubled the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was delicious. I gave it four stars instead of five because although it was very tasty it seemed somehthing was lacking. I will experiment with it somemore and see if I can figure it out. Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceforChrist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Forgot to pound the chicken to even out thickness, so pan frying time was significantly longer. I used gluten-free oat flour to coat to make a gluten free version and sauvignon blanc as the wine. Overall the dish was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States