Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good- have made this several times, and I always experiment a little with the lemon juice/white wine ratio. Tonight I served over angel hair pasta with blanched asparagus and fresh diced tomatoes. Deliciously filling, yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband & I loved this recipe. I also substituted chicken broth for the wine. Tasted really good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good and full of flavor :-) I got home late one night and bought a precooked chicken, cut it up, made the sauce and tossed it together with some pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Easy and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really really good recipe, thank you! I made this with pretty thick chicken breasts, so I pounded them thin--but they were still a tad thick. So, it took longer to cook them than recipe stated, but that's okay. You have to adjust based on what you have so that's fine with me. Since I had three chicken breasts, I decided to double the sauce but did not double the butter. I'm glad I did since this sauce is very good, but it might have been a bit much butter for me. I also think it's a tad too lemony; I'd increase the wine and cut back on the lemon next time. Otherwise, I think this recipe is really wonderful, and it really isnt' that hard--just make sure you stir while incorporating the butter. thanks for hte recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is great! So easy and tasty. It can be paired with polenta, potatoes, rice, or pasta. I didn't really measure the amounts, just added them as I like them. I did pound the breasts down, and add garlic powder and pepper to the flour mix, but otherwise kept it the same as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is excellent - and my kids (11 and 17) love it too. We sometimes add spinach and mushrooms. If you don't want to open a whole bottle of wine, buy a small ("airline size") bottle at your local liquor store - you will use about 1/2 of one for this dish. Simple enough for a weekday, and good leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
4 stars for mixed reviews. I would give it 3 stars, but the hubby loved it and would give it 5. My opinion is use less lemon! I doubled the lemon juice and the wine after reading numerous reviews to "double the sauce". I couldnt bring myself to use any more butter, but did in the end to cut some of the lemon flavor (which was still too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic recipe that will be an easy pleaser. I agree with the other person who doubled the sauce recipe so that there would be enough to cover the pasta. However, I found the sauce to be a bit runny. I'll have to think of what to do to thicken it for the next time. I'll definitely cook this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Malfoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was an OKAY recipe. I used chicken broth instead of wine. Also added some minced garlic. Used more AP flour to thicken the sauce. Overall, it was a little too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States