Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was so looking forward to making this recipe, as I love Chicken Piccata/Limone. Thank goodness that I tasted the sauce prior to using. It was so lemony that it would burn out the inside of your mouth! Horrible! I used fresh lemons (2 of them) to make the 1/4 cup of lemon juice so perhaps this was the problem (vs. using watered-down bottled lemon juice). I quickly added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to cut the overpowering lemon flavor and acidity. This saved a potential disaster and was 5-star yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious!!! My husband loves this recipe and my picky kids (age 2 & 3) will eat a bit. It's scrumptious but I don't make it too often because of all the butter :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very solid Picatta recipe. My family thought the lemon flavor was overpowering, but I thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
a great dish...love it...even my husband raved. cooking it tonight again to server to quest....easy and delici
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I liked this recipe and so did my boyfriend. I had to make more sauce for my plate since there wasn't enough for the both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
WAY too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love it. Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good- have made this several times, and I always experiment a little with the lemon juice/white wine ratio. Tonight I served over angel hair pasta with blanched asparagus and fresh diced tomatoes. Deliciously filling, yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband & I loved this recipe. I also substituted chicken broth for the wine. Tasted really good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good and full of flavor :-) I got home late one night and bought a precooked chicken, cut it up, made the sauce and tossed it together with some pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States