Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I liked this recipe and so did my boyfriend. I had to make more sauce for my plate since there wasn't enough for the both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
WAY too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love it. Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good- have made this several times, and I always experiment a little with the lemon juice/white wine ratio. Tonight I served over angel hair pasta with blanched asparagus and fresh diced tomatoes. Deliciously filling, yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband & I loved this recipe. I also substituted chicken broth for the wine. Tasted really good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good and full of flavor :-) I got home late one night and bought a precooked chicken, cut it up, made the sauce and tossed it together with some pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Easy and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really really good recipe, thank you! I made this with pretty thick chicken breasts, so I pounded them thin--but they were still a tad thick. So, it took longer to cook them than recipe stated, but that's okay. You have to adjust based on what you have so that's fine with me. Since I had three chicken breasts, I decided to double the sauce but did not double the butter. I'm glad I did since this sauce is very good, but it might have been a bit much butter for me. I also think it's a tad too lemony; I'd increase the wine and cut back on the lemon next time. Otherwise, I think this recipe is really wonderful, and it really isnt' that hard--just make sure you stir while incorporating the butter. thanks for hte recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is great! So easy and tasty. It can be paired with polenta, potatoes, rice, or pasta. I didn't really measure the amounts, just added them as I like them. I did pound the breasts down, and add garlic powder and pepper to the flour mix, but otherwise kept it the same as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is excellent - and my kids (11 and 17) love it too. We sometimes add spinach and mushrooms. If you don't want to open a whole bottle of wine, buy a small ("airline size") bottle at your local liquor store - you will use about 1/2 of one for this dish. Simple enough for a weekday, and good leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States