Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
LOVED this recipe! We didn't have enough lemon juice for the recipe so we used less plus mixed in some lime juice. We also didn't have any white wine so we used chicken broth instead. We added a whole tablespoon more of capers (which I love) and served the chicken on top of mashed potatoes. Sooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I agree with everyone here, too lemony. I added sugar to the leftover sauce and will see what it's like at lunch. The butter turned my sauce a weird brownish, unappetizing color. I had really hoped to duplicate Buca Di Beppo's lemon chicken, but I'll have to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made a triple amount of sauce (for 6 chicken breasts) but cut back on the lemon juice to 1/4 cup, 3/4 cup wine, 1/2 cup chicken broth, 2 Tbs. cornstarch, and 1/4 cup butter. The wine taste was so heavy that I had to add the chicken broth. CHANGES I WOULD MAKE Next time: increase chicken broth and use less wine, use half the flour (too much waste), only double the sauce (too much left over), and pound chicken to even thickness. I would continue to cut back on the lemon & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was ok, I wanted the sauce to be a little thicker. Maybe next time I will use some cornstarch and thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My family and friends loved this dish. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach. I received so many compliments on this dish. It has been a major request for several occasions. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Doubled the sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this is wonderful & lemony...i added 1/4 tsp paprika to the flour mixture and increased the wine to 1/2 c...next time i will use half the flour mixture (had way too much left over) and double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was ok, but the Lemon Caper sauce was actually too much Lemon. The chicken had a good flavor and stayed moist. I served with Pasta expecting to be able to use the sauce on the pasta too, but it was too much. I will probably make this again though, but change the amount of Lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
WAY too much lemon! I made it twice today. First batch I saw the amtlemon juice and halved to 1/8. Still too much.I corrected that with wine & broth. the 2nd batch I halved it again & it was better BUT I will put less in next time as when it cooks down, it gets way too concentrated.. Other than that it was awesome, tender & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acc Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
The chicken was so tender, but the lemon was a bit too strong. Watch how much lemon juice you add. The capers added a really nice flavor. I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States