Chicken with Lemon-Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was a huge hit! I made spaghetti, so I doubled the amount of chicken and tripled the amount of sauce. Family sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was absolutely awesome. Can not wait to have this again. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was delicious. I did substitute chicken broth for the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I love how versatile this caper sauce is, it goes with everything! I made it a little healthier by using olive oil instead of butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was great. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I first cooked the pan off with a cup of chicken broth, then added the wine, 1/4 cup of lemon juice, a corn starch slurry to thicken the sauce (instead of butter), and a bit of sugar to reduce the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The recipe was just yummy. The only change I made was to place the browned chicken in a pie plate in a 325 degree oven while I made the sauce and cooked the pasta for about 12 minutes. I was concerned the chicken would not be cooked through. I think this actually improved the chicken as the crust got nice and dry and the oil evaporated. I served it with thin spaghetti in a light butter sauce and the juxtaposition of the lemony chicken with the simple pasta was just perfect. Sprinkled it with parsley before servimg and it looked festive. Also, by putting the chicken in a baking dish, I didn't drown it in the sauce. Several people said it was too lemony, I just spooned a tablespoon of sauce over each breast just before serving and it was perfect. I think if it sat in the sauce it would be too tart and the crispy crust on the chicken would have gotten slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just what I needed. Easy, had all the ingredients, didn't take much time. Only hang-up was having to constantly stir when the butter went in, but now I know why, and it wasn't a big deal. The dinner was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First off, I mean absolutely no disrespect to the recipe submitter. I can certainly see why this recipe could appeal to many, but it just wasn't for us. We found it entirely too lemony for our tastes, and I love lemon in most things. Everything in the recipe worked exactly as it should have. The procedure was good and quite simple. I flattened the chicken some before coating and we loved how that came out. The three stars is more a reflection on our tastes than it is on the recipe. If I was to make this again, I would cut the lemon in half, at the very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States