Chicken with Lemon Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The sauce was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this using what I had - I only had light cream which made the sauce too thin, plus it curdled. If you are going to make this, I highly recommend using only whipping/heavy cream. It makes a nice, thick sauce which doesn't break. The flavour was good, will probably make again using the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was excellent and easy to do,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Was a hit at my dinner party and quite easy. Served with roasted potatoes and grilled vegetables. Would cut back on the liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. I served it with rice pilaf and my hubby loved it! I had to thicken my sauce a little with an extra tablespoon of the heavy whipping cream and I added green peas for color. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was ok, it wasn't a wow recipe for me... BUT, I did double the ingredients for more sauce and that's where I think I messed up. My husband liked this, but I thought it was TOO tart from the lemon. SO, my best advice is if doubling the sauce to have with pasta, I would NOT double the lemon juice! I followed another reviewers advice and didn't double the artichoke but wished i had, because I love artichokes that much! I think with some tweaking, this would be really good. I used half and half for the lower fat content, and ended up having to thicken the sauce with the ol' corn starch/water thickener. I also added more parm, apple juice and even a little sugar to alleviate the tartness. They helped some. Just not my cup-a-tea I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good recipe. The only change I made was I used dried parsley instead of fresh parsley. I served this over angel hair pasta but I didn't have as much sauce as I wanted. If you plan on using this as a pasta sauce I suggest doubling the sauce and using the same amount of artichokes. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Over the top delish! This is a must try. I followed the recipe exactly. It took a bit of time but was well worth it. I will be making this again soon! Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
YUM! I used one package of chicken breasts from Costco (just the two of us), so two breasts with all the sauce. I love having too much sauce so I can sop it up either with pasta (capellini in this case) or with bread. For the oil I used lemon olive oil, and because I didn't have fresh parsley I used cilantro. I only had a can of artichoke bottoms, so I did add some marinated artichoke hearts, but only a few for variety because the bottoms are so solid! Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Excellent dinner! This will be repeated for sure! Thanks, shannonferger! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States