Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i will admit, i had barely any of the spices...i had herbs de provence. also didn't have any tomatoes, so I added diced can tomatoes after i uncovered the chicken to cook. i also used minced garlic - a lot of it. the chicken was moist, it was just surprisingly bland. it needed more salt. next time i would consider using garlic salt and/or more crushed red pepper and I will try it with the herbs recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Truly a simple but delicious way to cook chicken. I changed it just a little - instead of tomatoes I used homemade marinara sauce with just a sprinkle of fresh mozzerella. But next time will totally follow the recipe. All in all one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent and easy to prepare. I did brown the chicken first. I did add Fire Roasted Tomatoes on one of the pieces of chicken and feta cheese also like one of the other readers did. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Shults Toole
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
1-19-12: Chicken was tender, juicy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was so easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
usually i dont write review, but this recipe is worth. simpl and jusy just wounderful. it become our favorite, even my kids sayes "mammy can you do this dish at least onece a week" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I sprinkled grated fresh mozzarella cheese on top to make this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
For all the herbs it should have been more flavorful. Easy but just not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The easiest and healthiest dish by far! My entire family luved it! Even the picky kids!! I added a little bit of chicken broth to the dish just to keep it most and garlic powder instead of the garlic slices. It was perfect especially on top of some rice a roni wild rice! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy and quite flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States