Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this and was less than impressed. I actually used more seasoning than the recipe called for and found the chicken to be bland. We ate it, but will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Super yummy! I was actually surprised at how great it came out since it was so simple. The seasonings worked great together and it was very moist and tasty. Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow this is a very tasty and easy recipe, one of my hubby's favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
It was good. Next time, I wouldn't do so much parsley. And I added the tomatoes at the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is so delicious! Its like a flavor explosion in your mouth, and its so healthy! A must for garlic lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic flavor and so simple to put together!! My husband and I agreed this will go in the book of favorites. To dress it up I did sprinkle some feta and extra herbs over the tomatoes about 5 min. before it was done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was good, quick, and easy. I followed the recipe to a T, except for the following. . . added in about a tablespoon of olive oil to the bottom of the pain, and didn't use tomatoes because I didn't have any. I will definitely make this again. Also note, can be a tad on the spicy side with the red pepper, so you may want to lessen or eliminate all together. Overall, very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Came out nice and moist perfectly. I had to to skip the sliced tomatoes as I was out of tomatoes, and substituted crushed red pepper for ground. Also, for me, the chicken was done as soon as I uncovered it (poke test and meat thermometer). However, my oven may be running hot. Your milage may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Count_Zero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was glorious! I made it for my boyfriend, and he couldn't stop talking about how amazing it was. I've made it again already because it was so good. I was skeptical that it would taste like every other chicken I had made with herbs (it's so simple-not many ingredients), but not the case at all. I guess what they say is true, less is more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States