Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very blan but at least it was healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Added mozzarella on top before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My husband just started a diet and I made this for him. He loved it! I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand, but I used our garden tomatoes that I had frozen. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very easy and fresh. I found there to be a tad too much basil for my taste when I first made the recipe so I was a little skimpy the next time. I also used crushed vs slices of garlic and it was fine. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My fmily loves ths recpe,nd I love it becase it is so simple. I add feta the last 15 minutes, it makes a big difference. One thng, when I printed out the recipe, there was no option to exclude the ad. It used a lot of ink and made me sort of mad that I had to waste ink printing an ad I had no need for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I would give it a 3.5 if I could. Pretty basic, eh, recipe but ok if you like simple flavors. Did try feta on one of them but not impressive. Trying to think of how I may kick it up the next time. hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I used fresh basil and tomatoes from my garden. Next time I will mince the garlic, it was really strong sliced. I love that it's so quick and easy. I can see why people think it's a little bland; I may add some cheese on top next time. I cooked it 15 minutes covered and 10 uncovered. It was really juicy and good with the fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!! It was easy to make and my husband just raved!! I used minced garlic and tomatoes fresh from the garden. I took other reviewers' advice and browned the chicken a little first. Thanks, this once's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Oh, this was so easy and so delicious! I was worried it would be too plain, but the chicken made it's own broth as it cooked, and it was very juicy. I did end up cooking it about 20 minutes longer than the recipe said, but I used 6 chicken breast halves instead of 4. I omitted the red pepper flakes, used fresh parsley and basil (about a tablespoon each), and added about a tablespoon of olive oil and a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar over the chicken. The, I chopped the tomatoes and added another tablespoon each of the vinegar and olive oil over that . Finally, for the last 15 minutes of cooking, I added about a cup of reduced-fat feta. This was SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really good. All the family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States