Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Would add more dried parsley and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjwilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Recipe doesn't need any modifications at all for a flavorful, moist and healthy dish. You might want to add more tomatoes so there is enough for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsaybrady
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this and the whole family loved it even my picky little 5 year old. I also made brussel sprouts with parmesean and lemon it was a very tastey meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a3d1218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this last night for dinner. Followed the recipe as written but substituted canned diced tomatoes for the fresh ones. It was just okay, nothing special. However, it is a great low fat, dietetic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe last night.. awesome.. the flavors were superb. Served it with Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce. worth the try even if asparagus isn't your favorite. We'll definitely have chicken this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I loved how easy this was but my 12 year old complained it was a bit tough. I think it would have been better if I had seared the chicken first to seal in the juices. Otherwise... a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was just OK. It seemed like it would turn out so much tastier than it did. Maybe using fresh herbs would be a better way to go, since you're already using fresh tomatoes. The dried basil, especially, tasted harsh for some reason. I don't know, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC quick easy, healthy and flavorful dish. I also drizzled balsamic vinegar and everyone who tried it loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
LOVE it!! Didn't change a thing, and everyone loved it! Great for leftover lunch too. It's 100% Paleo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CC Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States