Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I left off the pepper flakes because I was feeding young children. I also drizzled with balsamic vinegar, and just before pulling it out of the oven I turned it off and sprinkled feta cheese over top then let it sit in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt. My daughter said " this is so much better than plain chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Chicken with Garlic, Basil & Parsley Haiku: "Kind of a 'meh' dish. Odd, because it smelled SO good. Needs more ... I dunno." I followed the recipe exactly (mincing garlic instead of slicing) and while the chicken was extra-juicy and tender, the flavor just didn't do it for me, or well, the lack of more flavor. Yes, it's super-easy, and definitely a healthy dish (maybe I should've taken all the reviewers' suggestion of topping w/ mozzarella, thereby decreasing the healthy factor?), but wow, chicken that isn't browned 1st just looks so pale and wiggly on a plate. If I made this recipe again, I would definitely brown the chicken first and maybe mix fresh herbs instead of dried w/ olive oil and brush it on while it bakes. Still, for the ease of preparation, it wasn't terrible, just sorta "yawn."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Was a total hit with my family! As other reviews have stated I marinated the chicken for about 1 hour to get more flavor. I then put a can of diced tomatoes and sliced up a medium zucchini to top it off. I had to cook about 10 minutes longer and basted the top of zucchini with the juices the last 20 minutes. Will totally make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! I had to substitute tomatoes sauce for the tomatoes which is the only reason why I didnt give it a 5 star rating. When I try it again, (which I will because the basil parsely garlic combo is fantastic) I will rate it again and hopefully it'll give me the full affect I crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Five stars for a quick and easy hands off dinner. I'm no cook and didn't mess this up with variation. Spread minced garlic on the breasts and had pico de gallo and feta cheese that needed to be used up quick. Topped with pico and during last 15 mins added feta. The spices were tasty and can tell next time that when I make as directed, it can better appreciate their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It had a nice flavor, and was very moist. It was good, but not really great. It needed MORE flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The chicken comes out very juicy! I think the recipe could ease up on the amount of basil and parsley required.. 2 teaspoons (instead of 3) would be enough. Also, if you don't like spicy food, don't use red pepper flakes (maybe a little black pepper would suffice). I'll be making this again and tweaking until it's perfect (for me :P).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Too spicy for me... I'll cut down on the red pepper next time. It was definitely moist, and not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious, easy, and with so few ingredients. I was worried the cooking process would dry out the chicken some, but the tomatoes were more than enough to keep it delicious. And its very fresh and good for you as well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
AMAZING i made this for my younger cousins (1yr & 3yr) and my 7 yr old brother they LOVED it definitely making next week i didnt put pepper flakes because of the kids and used italian seasoning (i was short on basil) and used garlic powder with parsley along with regular garlic WE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States