Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was so boring and very bland, but it is palatable if you shred the chicken breast, put it on split focaccia for a sandwich, add roasted red pepper strips, mozzarella cheese, and loads of garlic mayonnaise. Otherwise, you're wasting your chicken breasts because the flavors do not get into the meat, and you might as well eat your chicken tastelessly boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Works better if you take the chicken breast and flatten them, season them as a rub then grill instead of baking...more flavor generates throughout the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merriell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy to put together and has great flavours. Good for times when you don't feel like cooking much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Quick and easy meal, and very tasty. I modded it a little, and used tomato sauce on top, instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Was sort of bland! Next time I will add more seasoning to it, such as Mrs Dash or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I left off the pepper flakes because I was feeding young children. I also drizzled with balsamic vinegar, and just before pulling it out of the oven I turned it off and sprinkled feta cheese over top then let it sit in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt. My daughter said " this is so much better than plain chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Chicken with Garlic, Basil & Parsley Haiku: "Kind of a 'meh' dish. Odd, because it smelled SO good. Needs more ... I dunno." I followed the recipe exactly (mincing garlic instead of slicing) and while the chicken was extra-juicy and tender, the flavor just didn't do it for me, or well, the lack of more flavor. Yes, it's super-easy, and definitely a healthy dish (maybe I should've taken all the reviewers' suggestion of topping w/ mozzarella, thereby decreasing the healthy factor?), but wow, chicken that isn't browned 1st just looks so pale and wiggly on a plate. If I made this recipe again, I would definitely brown the chicken first and maybe mix fresh herbs instead of dried w/ olive oil and brush it on while it bakes. Still, for the ease of preparation, it wasn't terrible, just sorta "yawn."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Was a total hit with my family! As other reviews have stated I marinated the chicken for about 1 hour to get more flavor. I then put a can of diced tomatoes and sliced up a medium zucchini to top it off. I had to cook about 10 minutes longer and basted the top of zucchini with the juices the last 20 minutes. Will totally make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! I had to substitute tomatoes sauce for the tomatoes which is the only reason why I didnt give it a 5 star rating. When I try it again, (which I will because the basil parsely garlic combo is fantastic) I will rate it again and hopefully it'll give me the full affect I crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Five stars for a quick and easy hands off dinner. I'm no cook and didn't mess this up with variation. Spread minced garlic on the breasts and had pico de gallo and feta cheese that needed to be used up quick. Topped with pico and during last 15 mins added feta. The spices were tasty and can tell next time that when I make as directed, it can better appreciate their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States